We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a typical weekend/short stay hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Punta Nord-Est

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Certificate of Excellence
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a typical weekend/short stay hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in late june and this hotel is a typical weekend/short stay hotel. They offer the facilities that you need and the distance is just between a very nice beach and the small little town of castellamare del golfo. The 1 km long walk to the beach is not childfriendly, there is a lot of traffic and for a part of the walk you have to walk on the street. The breakfast is average but they do put a lot of effort on pastries at the breakfastbuffé.
The swimmingpool is very nice and does not feel crowded, setback is that they charge 2,50 EUR per pooltowel per day and didn´t even inform about it until they wanted the payment!
We stayed in a doubleroom with seaview and the view was amazing but the balcony not so nice, almost felt a bit dangerous. These rooms facing the sea was disturbed by the quite heavy traffic during both day and night. Standard of the room was old but ok but a bit noisy from neighbours and hallway.
Transfer booked by the hotel was 170 EUR for two cars and 9 people and took about 45 minutes. Taxi one car for nine people was 150 EUR.
We did find a really nice restaurant that became our favourite, Ristorante La Campana, via Del Macello 12. They did mix up our orders a couple of times but it just didn´t matter because the food was so greate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kattis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    232
    50
    4
    1
See reviews for
166
251
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Burnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

I brought myself and 50 guests to Sicily to stay here during the week before our wedding! The staff are absolutely brilliant-rooms are wonderful, breakfast buffet is glorious, pool extremely clean and tranquil and the private beach was such a luxury! We managed a deal because of blocking lots of rooms out-stayed 7 days we paid €65 per room with breakfast included. Only sad thing was there is no restaurant-only for breakfast yet the closest cafe/funnily enough called the Simpson's Bar was brilliant-home-made food family run-great price! Best week fo my life!

We actually got married at Baglio Della Luna, Partinico. The hotel was close by to the marina and town centre-we used buses to visit Segesta and the hotel's taxi company they use are wonderfula slo-they ran our guests all over Sicily at the drop of a hat!

Brilliant! We hope to visit again come our honeymoon 25th May 2013!

Room Tip: We were given a suite for the wedding couple-gorgeous room, other double rooms are good enough thoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susieple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

Very modern, clean rooms, great bathrooms, strong wifi throughout, beautiful pool, super breakfasts, however, strangely terrible coffee. Helpful staff aided us through a medical issue with care and professionalism.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

The hotel offers easy access to the beach and to nice village of Castellammare where you can find nice excursion along the coast

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alfredo231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
82 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2012

This hotel is in the perfect spot...right off a road (not some narrow lane), easy parking, easy walking to the old town, very clean room, big bathroom, free WIFI right in the room, bountiful breakfast, and a very friendly and efficient staff. Our room was one of the "free sea view" rooms without a balcony and yes, it is right on the road with some road noise until about 10:30 - 11 at night. Really not a problem for us, but they have rooms that are not on the road too. We stayed at the beginning of our Sicily vacation for 2 nights and again the night before our flight from Palermo. Great place, well maintained and managed. A good restaurant is the Antiche Scale near the Commune building, number 1 rated by Tripadvisor, but we did not know that until after we ate there. We liked that it was away from the port and that the locals were dining here.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012 via mobile

We love the Punta Nord!

The staff is gracious, courteous and attentive. Thank you Stefania, Viola, Mary, Iolanda and all

Pool crystal clean, refreshing.

Free internet!

Stunning views, slightly removed from town.

Private beach, clean, beautiful swim, lobe collecting tiles

My daughter will eat breakfast until she can't fill another bite in her stomach

Shocked at all the negative complaints...we love this hotel, especially the Dependance, private studio up 100 steps
.
Our family tradition for years to come

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jetpopkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayling Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

The hotel could not be criticised for cleanliness, view, helpful staff, basic breakfast, well appointed rooms.
But for folk without a car, especially in low season I suspect, it was hard work because of its position out on a limb, up a seedy road uphill from the town and the fact that they do not do lunch/dinner except for large groups.

Room Tip: Sea view is lovely, other side is sunnier
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AHPHaylingIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castellammare del Golfo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#2 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#4 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
129.6 mi away
Castello di San Marco Charming Hotel & SPA
5.0 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
0.6 mi away
Cerri Hotel
Cerri Hotel
#6 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Punta Nord-Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Punta Nord-Est

Property: Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Address: Via Leonardo da Vinci 67, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Punta Nord-Est 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the centre of the Castellammare Gulf, Hotel Punta Nord- Est is the perfect location for a relaxing holiday or for a business trip. It is ideally placed on the seafront and is just a stone's throw from the town's historic centre. The hotel boasts 57 rooms, swimming pool, private access to the beach,bar, pool bar, free wi-fi, free internet point, meeting room, free parking space and garage. A few meters away there is a long wide and sandy beach equipped with deckchairs and beach umbrellas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Punta Nord-Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Punta Nord-Est Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing