We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is Ok, but the price is to high for the bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Il Patio

Il Patio
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Food is Ok, but the price is to high for the bad service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Usually I like the traditional small restaurants where Mama cooks more. But we went to it in there because it looked good. The problem is that the restaurant is not good at the service. We waited half an hour between courses (other guest as well), then they forgot the wine for the second course as ordered but had it on the bill. But they corrected it as I mentioned it. So better than the first restaurant in the row (my opinion), but for the money i have been eating better food.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Philipp S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    254
    78
    40
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food is ok, service is terrible”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

This restaurant plays the cards of fancy / chic. But it does not deliver at all. The service is very slow, the couple at the table next to us was forgotten when it came to desert. And the service is not really good either, when we asked how big the portion were, they answered us "normal"... Thanks for the help. I would avoid.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AdaAndFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Really nice food, not the best service ever, a little expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

The good:
* We tried the typical Sicilian pasta - it was really good!
* It has a nice view to the marina

The not-so-good
* We waited longer for two dishes of pasta then people did for three-course meals. Was it because our pasta was one of the cheapest meals on the menu? I don't know...
* Prices are a little high

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“'You want coffee!? This is restaurant!'”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were taking a stroll around the port area and wanted to sit down for a coffee. Decided this would be a good place out of all in the immediate vicinity, for no particular reason except that it was the first we came across and that our host recommended it when we arrived two days before that. We thought we would start with a coffee that night (as we had already eaten), and perhaps coming back for dinner later in the week. The waiter greeted us friendly enough at first but then said 'no' on hearing that we just wanted to get some coffee, explaining that 'this is restaurant?!' (No attempt to even say 'sorry') Yes it was a Saturday night, but already 10.30pm, and pretty much near the end of the high season, to turn customers away if they didn't want to get any food. It would perhaps be understandable for a city such as London or New York, but for a small town as Castellammare del Golfo it was rather odd to hear that. Not that it was a real shock, but I don't think we would be coming back there for any FOOD later on (although it might be good for that matter, no arguing here). First impression spoiled.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Begemotfoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Il Patio = ill service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

Arrived at 20:25 for a 20:30 reservation. Unfortunately, after 2.5 hours our main course had yet to arrive. However the surrounding tables, whom were seated after our party, were finished eating. It appears that if you are a local you may have better luck.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank F A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Patio also viewed

Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
 
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
 
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
Castellammare del Golfo, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Il Patio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing