We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful piece of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful piece of paradise”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We arrived at this, quite hidden piece of paradise, after spending a couple of days in Palermo. I went there with my boyfriend as a recommendation of a friend and I couldn’t have been happier as this place was exactly the type of holiday/accommodation (and destination) we were looking for (we live in London so we were looking to get some peace). The B&B has been nicely done with a good size swimming pool, lovely terrace with an amazing sea view (this space reminded me a bit of Greek style) and a very nice garden with a great space to chill and relax.
There are few rooms available, but we had a sea view apartment which has been nicely made… simple but made with character and style. The apartment had a lounge/ kitchen (equipped with all you need to cook, however you need to buy your own food), a good size bathroom and a bedroom (with a comfortable bed).
Before going there we have been told of the importance of having a car (which is totally true), however as we had some problems in renting a car, we didn’t have one. Antonio was super helpful in helping us sorting this out and after we got the car, it was wonderful to be able to discover the towns nearby. Castellammare is less than 5 minutes drive and it is soooo nice!
Overall the experience was very positive, Valentina and Antonio are extremely good hosts, very helpful and made us feel welcome. As we went there at the end of May, we were lucky that the B&B was not yet full and the weather was still quite good… but I can understand why, during the summer, this place get booked soon. We will most definitely go back. Thank you guys xx

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julianakmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    62
    16
    4
    1
See reviews for
70
100
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

One of the owners of the hotel met us in town to guide us to this B&B. It's located on a dirt road, way outside of town and is very challenging to find at night. The owners don't live on the property, from what we could tell, but the two women who take care of things were pleasant. Our room was okay, and the breakfast okay but the location is not traveler friendly... a GPS is an absolute must.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySueX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBScacciapensieri, Proprietario at Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Sirs,

I really do not understand why you used those words to describe the position where the Bed & Breakfast is located, since, as per all the guests, the beauty of the place it's always been our main strenght, you can check on all the comments they left.
Infact, following the road signs, is very easy to reach the b&b and there are not unsurfaced roads as you wrote. Probably because you arrived in the evening, but at morning, during the day, you will only be amazed from the extraordinary view, the entire gulf of Castellammare until San Vito Lo Capo is just in front of you.
The B&B is very well located, 1 minute away from the motorway, up on a beautiful hill, far from the city noise and only a few minutes away from the most beautiful and known locations.
Maybe your stay has been too short to have the chance to appreciate and enjoy this wonderful place!!! Best regards, Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

The location was beautiful, perched on a hillside overlooking the mountains and the sea - although absolutely impossible to find. Warning - Google Maps think it's in the wrong location! Fortunately, our hostess was kind enough to come get us from downtown Castellemmare to guide us to the B&B. No one else was staying when we were there, so we had the place all to ourselves and she upgraded us to a bigger room free of charge. She allowed us use of the grill and kitchen so we could cook dinner. The rooms were plain, but clean. We had some trouble with the shower flooding the bathroom, so be careful not to take too long a shower.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turin, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

On the hills overlooking the bay but not easy to find, despite directions. There was a pool and nice outdoor area perfect for relaxing after a busy day sightseeing and the communal breakfast table was a great way of getting to know other visitors. Our room was in the nearby annex which had been renovated to house several rooms, modernly furnished but crammed together just a bit too tightly. Ideally located for Segesta, San Vito, Zingaro Reserve and Palermo - but not by train - a car unfortunately is essential.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PudChuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World Citizen
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

We came for a night´s stopover on our way to the airport during the low season in January and were welcomed by a roaring fire. We loved the homely but arty decor and found it the perfect romantic getaway - shame our stay was so short!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debaixa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2009

This place was ideal as it had a kitchen area we could make our own meals and a bbq to cook our freshly bought fish! The pool is lovely and the views out of this world. A lovely area to relax. Only 5 min drive to Castellemare del Golfo - quaint little village.
Was difficult to find as the entrance off the motorway has no signs - now you know that's the one to take!! Then its easy as there are signs once you're off the motorway.
Situated amongst lemon trees and olive trees. There a quite a few rooms so you may be sharing with other people but they were all friendly.
The only complaint I did have was that the owners friends would come splash around in the pool some afternoons and make a huge noise while we are trying to take our siestas.
The breakfast was delicious with an array of cereals, croissants and cakes. And outstanding coffee!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveldeluxer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castellammare del Golfo hotels
1.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Marina
Hotel Cala Marina
#1 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
Hotel Punta Nord-Est
#2 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Grotticelli
Hotel Grotticelli
#5 of 6 in Scopello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hotel La Tavernetta
Hotel La Tavernetta
#1 of 6 in Scopello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
6.2 mi away
Hotel Baglio di Scopello
1.6 mi away
Hotel Al Madarig
Hotel Al Madarig
#5 of 17 in Castellammare del Golfo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri

Property: Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri
Address: Contrada Molinello 22a, 91014, Castellammare del Golfo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Castellammare del Golfo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 58 B&Bs / Inns in Castellammare del Golfo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast - Scacciapensieri Castellammare Del Golfo, Sicily

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing