We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly family-run hotel, great view”
Review of Ariston Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ariston Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ustica
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This is a simple hotel right next to the central square with stunning harbour/sea views from high on the hill.

The rooms are simply furnished, slightly old fashioned and very clean. The rooms with a terrace and sea view rooms are worth the extra. The restaurant terrace is a good place to have a drink during the day.

Although, Angela initially forgot to pick us up from the hydrofoil, he arrived a full pelt once the harbour master called him. He arranged a boat for my group to go snorkelling in the various grottoes round the island and dropped us down at the harbour for this trip and our return journey. He also turned taxi driver and we hired him to take us to the natural swimming pool on the other side of the island and he turned up exactly on time to pick us up.

He's a bit of an entrepreneur and has a fleet a scooters that impressively he refused to hire us as we didn't have enough experience. Also, the town's rental bikes apparently aren't available for tourists to use - although that sounded a bit dubious. The island is small enough to walk round though.

The only drawback was the food (Angelo is also the cook). The hotel doesn't serve breakfast after 15 September but this was no hardship as the cafe in the main square has all the Italian options you could want. We ate at the restaurant and found it to be expensive compared to Palermo - but there was is much competition out of season. When asked, Angelo said he published the prices - which is true! Perhaps we should learn better Italian.

Lovely, friendly place to stay with a helpful and busy proprietor.

Room Tip: Always a room with a sea view. Rooms on first floor have a smaller terrace and ones on second floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonleahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 31 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank albascura82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Davide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gbbyron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Noidue I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Fabrizio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Massimo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ustica hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Clelia
Hotel Clelia
#1 of 9 in Ustica
250 reviews
0 mi away
Sogni Nel Blu
Sogni Nel Blu
#2 of 9 in Ustica
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Le Terrazze Studio Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#4 of 9 in Ustica
142 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Ustica Punta Spalmatore
0.9 mi away
Agriturismo Hibiscus
Agriturismo Hibiscus
#5 of 11 in Ustica
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ariston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ariston Hotel

Address: via della Vittoria 5, 90010, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Islands of Sicily > Ustica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Ustica
Price Range: $61 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ariston Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ariston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing