We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Cala Reale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cala Reale
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there during very high season and it was still a very pleasant stay.

Staff is really super friendly and always ready to help.

Rooms are really handsome and well decorated (not often the case in Italy).

Swimming pool is great. Central location.

This place is quite in between a small hotel and a resort but it manages to keep its own charm of a small place. And the village of Stintino is definitely worth a visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CedFS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 547 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2013

Good location close to Beach Pelosa with turkoish water, very friendly staff, good value for money and standard of room. Breakfast buffet was big with many choices. I can recommend it, best hotel in our Sardinian Trip for 50 Euros.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Antiez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent very good time at Cala Reale hotel last year and came back again this summer. The service was great: by the front desk, at the restaurant and very nice friendly driver (free of charge) that was taking us to the beach daily. Food was really good and fresh, sea view from the terrace was absolutely amazing. Area where this hotel is located is very safe and has very clean surroundings. We felt really nice and very welcome during our stay. Kids enjoyed swimming pool, tennis court, football field and playground area-so they never felt board. Highly recommending this truly relaxing hotel to others. Will be coming again next summer for sure.
Family from Luxembourg

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MashaNatanzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have just spent two weeks in this hotel and had a wonderful time. The sea view from our bedroom was spectacular, the staff were very friendly and helpful and we found the hotel to be light and comfortable. We felt this was really good value, and gave us a complete break: on the beach, by the pool, and wandering arround the little village of Stintino. The trip to Assinara was also very enjoyable.
We wished, though, that we had taken a kettle and some mosquito repellant.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M_russell11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

this hotel is located perfectly for beautiful beaches and evening restaurants. We recommend Lu Fanali Ristorante in Stintino, the food was superb and the staff friendly and efficient. The room in Cala Reale was spotlessly clean and quiet at night and the staff couldnt have been more friendly and helpful. The breakfast was superb with loads of choice and even though we were leaving early, before breakfast starts on our return journey, they made sure we had something to eat before we left!

Room Tip: choose an upstairs room facing the pool as these are quiet but the hotel in general was quiet so I d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reetessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The hotel is simple, clean and well maintained. Rooms are cleaned early and done to a high standard. For breakfast there is a wide variety and more than you would expect for a 3 star hotel. The staff are so accommodating and friendly and go beyond their duties to help. We had a baby and they provided warming facilities for bottles at nights and was very helpful with anything we needed for the baby. La Pelosa beach is nearby where you can swim, eat or go on a boat trip. The experience was good. Dinner every night had a good selection and you could pre-order your choice to be prepared how you wanted it. There are several supermarkets and shops nearby to get food and drink which was really handy. I would go back and recommend as a place to stay. We even played tennis because there is a court adjoining the hotel. The pool was lovely too so no lack of physical activities despite there not being a gym. Loved it!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lizzydb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

A very clean hotel boasting a well maintained garden, pool and public areas. Staff all very friendly and seemed more than capable of dealing with any customer enquiries. A complimentary bus service to La Pelosa beach is provided on a regular basis and is approx 10 mins away. The rooms, are more than adequate for a three star hotel, and include a king size bed, good shower, and a balcony with a sea-view if you request it. We visited at the end of September - the advantages are that you have the pool to yourself, and the hotel is not too busy (but certainly not desolate), - the disadvantages are that lunch was not available at the hotel, and the bar service was occasionally patchy. Stintino itself is a sleepy harbour town with a hand full of restaurants and bars - perfect for a quiet getaway... not so good if you are after night clubs and loud music.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rp0263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stintino
0.9 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#1 of 15 in Stintino
591 reviews
0.1 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#3 of 15 in Stintino
435 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stintino
1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
2.5 mi away
Stintino Country Paradise
24.3 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#5 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Reale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Reale

Address: Loc. Ovile Del Mercante, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
#5 Family Hotel in Stintino
Price Range: $65 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Reale 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Cala Reale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cala Reale Stintino, Sardinia
Cala Reale Hotel Stintino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing