We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Pelosa Beach

La Pelosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 25 things to do in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Love this beach, so beautiful and the colours are amazing. There is always a lot of people, though. BUT: It is definitely worth a visit!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Josefine-hp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,727 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,788
    1,260
    417
    149
    113
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Poland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Maledives in the middle of Europe.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

I`ve visited Sardinia in August 2011. Had fantastic time. Spent in Stintino 2 days at La Pelosa beach. What a superb place! Remainding me Maledives or any other Caraibean beach. Lovely white/red sand, Crystal clear turquise water with the lagoons. I was diving 6-7 meters into deep and was still transparency view! For me is the best beach in Europe. Perfect for kids as well.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank polishirishman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Shoulder by shoulder”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2014

The scenic view and beach in itself is very good. So if you manage to stay very close to other people, you will have a good time. There was, as I saw, no other opportunities than beach bars and cafes to eat. Over prized of course.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JonB1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cooler weather means empty beach in JULY!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

We took advantage of a day without sun - July 29th - but stiil warm to visit la Pelosa. It is undoubtedly beautiful and the sea was warm BUT maybe our expectations were a little high?? We visited at noon and beach was empty - parking EASY. Glad we didn't bother going on a sunny day it must be crazy!!!! We found the whole area very commercial and a bit disappointing...we liked Stintino though...even in the rain!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank aristocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Molde, Norway
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“La Pelosa Beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

You can get there by bus or car. There are people on had to help you park. A lot of people come to the beach as it has amazing view and the water is bue and clear, worth the visit.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Georgina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pelosa Beach also viewed

Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
San Teodoro, Province of Olbia-Tempio
 

Been to La Pelosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing