We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of La Pelosa Beach

La Pelosa Beach
Ranked #1 of 29 things to do in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a beach I can't forget. The photo of it is on my desctop now. When we were in October, there were not so many people, so we had very nice and relaxing time. Nice coast, warm water, amazing wiev.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aurelija S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6,775 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4,447
    1,471
    527
    186
    144
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bucharest
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

One of the most beautiful beaches in Sardinia. La Pelosa beach is about 2 km from Stintino, at the foot of Capo Falcone.. The fine sand, cristal clear water, incredible turquoise colour, spectacular view of Asinara Island make it compulsory to go there........and of course water is still warm even in October.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank nicu_moraru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pelosa Beach”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Sea was gorgeous. Probably very busy in summer months and parking is limited and extremely expensive.

The looky looky guys on the beach are a pain

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank chugs1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dungarvan, Waterford, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“La Pelosa Beach”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Fabulous beach, this is one of the most beautiful beach ever been and seen. it's located in stintino and you can easily reach it by bus from alghero, as we did. it's useless to look for wonderful beaches far away when there are paradise like this here in italy.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stintino at Sunrise”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Arrived at the beach for 6.30am to see the sunrise. We swam with fish and enjoyed uninterrupted views. We left at noon when the beach was packed! Best way to enjoy Pelosa.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TheWhiteFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Pelosa Beach also viewed

Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Villasimius, Province of Cagliari
Cabras, Province of Oristano
 

Been to La Pelosa Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing