We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Beautiful beach beautiful water

Absolutely beautiful clean beach, bluest waters iv ever seen. Not over crowded this time of year so... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
hollie6930
,
Peterborough, United Kingdom
via mobile
Nice place

We where so lucky to be at this place in October, not to busy and we in joyed the place in peace... read more

Reviewed 4 weeks ago
JoaReykjavik
,
Reykjavik
via mobile
Read all 8,650 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Stintino
from $925.50
More Info
from $162.00
More Info
from $46.30
More Info
from $46.30
More Info
Reviews (8,650)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveler rating
377
134
66
23
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
134
66
23
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews white sand la pelosa per hour crystal clear water early in the morning pelosa beach off season an umbrella on the rocks only downside bit crowded expensive parking sun loungers clean water fine sand beautiful view arrive early
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Absolutely beautiful clean beach, bluest waters iv ever seen. Not over crowded this time of year so plenty of spaces to bathe. Loved climbing the rocks searching for crabs and sea creatures. Great for couples, all families or even just on your own!

Thank hollie6930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We where so lucky to be at this place in October, not to busy and we in joyed the place in peace, it was a bit windy so we didn’t get in the ocean. I will be back and I will be sure to tell others about this place.

Thank JoaReykjavik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018 via mobile

Visited with the family based on recommendations. Yes the beach is beautiful but not so different then other beaches close by. At this time a year parking was awaits me close by and the beach itself was quite empty.

Thank Magnus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

A must visit! Best beach about an hour drive from Alghero. The sea has such a nice blue colour you can just dream about.

Thank Patricija9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018 via mobile

There’s no doubt but it is stunningly beautiful. It must be the most attractive on the island. There are plenty of photos, postcards, etc which show the beach in all its beauty but those images don’t show the crowds. We went on a cloudy Thursday in late September and it was busy so be prepared ! I’d go back but I’d try it in an evening.

1  Thank smith1265
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018

The turquoise colors go out for hundreds of feet, probably the most spectacular beach in Sardinia, easily compares to the best in the Pacific. Horribly crowded even in late september.. nightmare parking, the most cars we ever saw at one beach. Go for the picture, dont plan to stay, or get there very early..

1  Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

Had the chance to visit La Pelosa on a cloudy, but warm day. We were ten persons on the beach&water.
Water even when clouded ireally beautiful- tourquoise in many nuances.
Went back on a perfect day- overcrowded beach and water. But nature wins- as always- water colours can simply not be described, as well as the sun reflections in the water. Swimmed further from the crowd, really wonderful.
Crowded paid parking.
Don t forget a mat- mandatory by rules on this famous beach

Thank Corina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018

the place is amazing, one of the fines sand in Europe, but very crowded.
very unpleasant new rules, to have a plastic or wood cover under your towel; very few amenities (places to eat, toilets, s.o.)

Thank adryan_py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018

white sandy beach clear blue sea quite popular but worth a visit. all amenities available. Went by bus on a day trip.

Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

The water is very beautiful, crystal clear and blue, the sand looks like breadcrumbs!!! It's a paradise for the eye but the beach is very small and crowded.

Thank JessicaGege
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews