We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

This was our second time at Cala Rosa and we loved it. A great Summer holiday at a lovely location. Very popular with Italian families and lots to do for the kids. Bus from Alghero airport goes straight to Stintino for 6 Euros pp. Tell the bus driver you're staying at Cala Rosa and he'll drop you off at the bottom of the street. The grounds are lovely, the staff were great and the food was fantastic.

Good idea to go full board, offers the best value. We originally booked half board but ended up having all our lunches at the hotel, they kindly adjusted our rate to full board at check out.

The only downside: No WiFi in the rooms, only in the reception area (it is free though). The owner was there the week we stayed and told us there were some upgrades coming next year so hopefully this is one of them.

Room Tip: 10 Euros extra per night (per room) gets you a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roland W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    369
    131
    47
    34
See reviews for
492
325
20
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Radom, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

during our holidays in sardinia we wanted to spend some good time in stintino, we choosen this hotel because has 4 stars and on the web site seems very very nice, but when we came our problems were starting. first where's the reception???
second where we can leave the car because this small "parking" on the front of hotel was always full (of course there is place for 10 cars).
and the worst thing, the room. when we arrived we understood that this is not tipical hotel but village, with really small "houses". the bathroom was terrbile.
and on the third day we had problem with breakfast, witch finish at 10am and we came at 9.40am and all tables were ready for the lunch and we couldn't eat something good!!!!!!!
never again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magdajurek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

Unfortunately it's over! We spent here five days and we really loved it. The food is fabulous and the staff really prepared and nice. Our room was wide and clean and we really like Italina furniture. Suggested.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place in Sardegna where we found an exceptional organization e a really professional staff. The food was delicious. We really suggest this place because we enjoy everything we could. The sea was fantastic and the nature awesome.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cherrymartin37Usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma, Italia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I spent ten days at the hotel in the first half of August 2012. We chose half board service (to have lunch on the beach).

We greatly enjoyed it!

As for the hotel, the big pluses were: (1) the room (nice and clean); (2) the restaurant (top quality); (3) the highly professional service (Got a problem? Just ask for Federico); (4) the “Shuttle" connection with La Pelosa beach; (5) the garden. The minuses were that the bathroom furniture was a bit old (we chose an ordinary room) and that until midnight the room was a bit noisy because of a piano bar.

The beach, called “La Pelosa”, is one of the most renowned Italian beaches. This is why: (1) white and “non metallic” (thus not burning) sand; (2) the sea is crystal clear and like a large natural pool; (3) but if you walk in the sea forward enough, you find deep waters and you can swim; (4) and if you move sideways, you find rocks with some underwater flora and you can easily see several types of fishes.

A common concern with La Pelosa beach is that in high season it is overcrowded. Moreover, car parking is very expensive (€2 per hour) and parking lots become soon fully occupied. Therefore, let me tell you how it works: (1) Ask Cala Rosa Hotel for one lunch basket (€6), which is big enough to feed two adults (two big sandwiches and other stuff); (2) have breakfast (from 8.00 am); (3) take the car (bringing your lunch basket), go to the beach (less than 5 minutes by car) and rent an umbrella and two seabeds for the day (each item costs €8 per day), or plant your own umbrella; (4) leave your partner on the beach and drive back to Cala Rosa; (5) take the Shuttle around 9.00 and rejoins your partner at the beach.

Looks interesting, doesn’t it?

Giuseppe

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Giuseppe_Italia_Roma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

Let me preface this review by saying that our lack of Italian probably did not serve us well. While making reservations, I discovered the hotel books standard rooms and will provide upgrades on the spot. Because we wanted to be sure to get a suite with a sea-view, I asked for confirmation of such a room. I was even willing to pay for it but was told that wasn't done. Despite getting the confirmation, upon check-in we were provided a truly worthless room. They referred to it as a standard triple. The only room perhaps more worthless was the adjoining room. The bathroom window of the adjoining room opened up to the bar patio. After reminding them of what we had reserved, they then gave us a suite. No apologies for the mix-up. In fact, we got the distinct impression they didn't care what we thought. If we had been given the suite initially (perhaps with a smile), our whole impression of the hotel would have been different. The suite was however, very nice. Fairly new, roomy, and a great bathroom.

The grounds are very green. Overrun green. They need to mow the lawn, pull out some weeds, and trim the bushes. It would look truly nice.

Although the hotel claims it allows guests to use both the hotel pool and the beach pool, the beach pool belongs to a different beach club. And while one can use the pool, one has to pay extra to use the pool/beach chairs (you find this out when you get there). That being said, hotel guests do get a good price for the use of the facilities. The restaurant at the club is excellent. We went their twice for dinner.

The hotel has a lot of entertainment at the pool that goes on deep into the night. We aren't big fans but obviously a lot of people like that.

The beaches at Stintino are nice but small. If we could do it again, we would stay in Alghero and visit Stintino rather than stay in Stintino and visit Alghero.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheFamiliaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012

Me, my wife and 2 YO daughter have enjoyed the 2 weeks vacation from 16/7/12 to 30/7/12 included.
The "ups": good room cleaning, great food, great restaurant services, great location and good animation team.
The "downs": saturdays are dead because of new arrivals (no animation, no music in the pool area) and reception desk not professional and unfriendly.
The shuttle service to Ancora Club (beach) are fast and very helpful.
I can recommend it to families with kids.
Good value for money though.

Room Tip: All unit starting from 600 or 300 (sea view)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riccardo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stintino hotels
0.4 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#4 of 16 in Stintino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel Asinara
Park Hotel Asinara
#1 of 16 in Stintino
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 16 in Stintino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
2.7 mi away
Stintino Country Paradise
1.1 mi away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#3 of 16 in Stintino
4.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cala Rosa Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Rosa Club Hotel

Property: Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Address: Via dei Ginepri 25, 07040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy (Formerly Cala Rosa Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Stintino
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Stintino
#2 Family Hotel in Stintino
#5 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Cala Rosa Club Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cala Rosa Club Hotel is situated in Stintino in the Natural Park of Asinara, on the far northwest coast of Sardinia, close to the attractive Pelosa beach, with its fine white sands and the transparent green waters intersecting the blue skies.The hotel, designed with the characteristics of a tourist village, is modern and designed to meet confort, pleasure and relax of the guests. It develops within a large garden, finely furnished and enriched by the typical Mediterranean lush flora colours. The uncontaminated beauty and the view of the landscape opposite the hotel frames this enchanting scenery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cala Rosa Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Cala Rosa
Cala Rosa Stintino
Cala Rosa Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing