We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place for a great holiday”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from upper terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
21 reviews
View from upper terrace
Pathway to house
Entrance to the house
Lower terrace
La Pelosa
Principessa Eleonora
La Pelosa
Sailing Regata Vela Latina
Diving
Stintino
White donkeys of Asinara (National Park)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Stintino, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Ringo_Vdb
Kuurne, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place for a great holiday”
Reviewed July 14, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family with 3 kids and have been in quite some houses in different locations before.
Why this location & stay was close to perfect:
- first of all, everything was present in the house (small remark, washing machine could use an upgrade, whirling(hope this s correctly spelled) was not working)
- airco
- upper terrace with great view
- lower terrace with BBQ, chairs, outdoor (heated) shower
- very beautiful environment
- the beach, sea (was also very close)
- busses that bring you on a regular place to the village for a low price
- you can find everything you need in the shops in the village (fruit, vegetables, fish, etc.), for those who like to cook (BBQ) themselves
- child friendly
- internet
- etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Washing Machine
Traveling group: Kleine kinderen
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sybille_6...
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday house for familys and very close to one of the most beautiful beaches”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

We are a german -swedish family with 2 children (5,6 years) that had a wonderful time in October with good weather at this charming holiday houseVlla Vista close to the famous la Pelosa beach. The children really enjoyed that the owner was preparing all kind of toys for the beach. The whole house is very friendly furnished for familys and is not owerstyled. We enjouyed a lot of meals on the upper terrace over the ocean. We really recommend a sailing boat trip with the sympathic owner of the house. If you get not seathick - like i did- it will be an unforgetable experience to discover the archepelago. Due to that most of the restaurants are closed for the season we bought alot of fantastic local food in small shops in Stintino. Also local wine and Mirto tastes wonderful. A two hour trecking trip to Torre Falone and a daytrip to Alghero was very apreciated by the whole family. Thank you Alfredo for the stay at your house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location close wonderful beach
Liked least: If you are interested in cooking, the kitchen has alot of kitchen utensil, but it is not such an inviting place to spend many hours...
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
augustine...
Oslo, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great holiday rental close to one of the best beaches in Sardinia.”
Reviewed August 7, 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for one week with 2 small children. The apartment is quite spacious both inside and outside. It has got everything you need. A few things are in quite old condition (kitchen utensils, outdoor furniture), but we found it to be good value for the price.
It was great being able to walk to the beach, and very handy with the outdoor shower when we got back.
The owner is very nice and helpful. He didn't charge extra for air con and let the children have their linen + towels etc. without cost.
We travelled to other beaches and places in the area, but found that we most enjoyed the days we spent at La Pelosa beach.
Recommend lunch at La Pelosetta.

Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RasmusDog
Helsinki, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“perfect for kids”
Reviewed October 8, 2011 for a stay in October 2011

We stayed there for a week in early October with two kids under five. The property is a part of a larger unit (containing roughly a dozen apartments) set on a hillside but has its own terrace and best of all, there is easy walking access to the best beach in Sardinia (with outdoor shower on the terrace). As we were there in what counts as out of season in Italy (just +27 C and sunshine), we had the place more or less to ourselves. The beach was slightly crowded on the weekends.

The pictures on the site are very truthful: the views are magnificent, the surroundings beautiful, the sea azure and the beach just perfect for kids. As the shopping needs to be done in Stintino town, having a car is essential. It should be noted that the place is not new and the kitchen and cupboards do show a bit of age. There were a few steps to the place from the road, so if you have huge strollers leaving them home might be a good idea. We spent most of our time and ate all of our meals on the big terrace table.

The owner was very helpful and spoke excellent English. He has also baby proofed and accessorized the place well. I do recommend his boat trips to the archipelago as well.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views, beach
Liked least: steps
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penarth, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 29, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bathroom cleanliness
Traveling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LuiShiong
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent beaches, very helpful owner”
Reviewed September 4, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 1 week with 3 kids - 5 yrs, 3 yrs and <1 year old and had a great time. The house sleeps 2+3 easily and Alfredo, the owner, provided a cot for the baby.The house is 5 mins walk from La Pelosa beach, which features crystal clear water and beautiful sand. It is also 5-10 mins (by car) to restaurants and supermarkets in central Stintino - so an excellent location. The owner also runs boat trips to the nearby islands and Asinara National park at very reasonable prices. In all, we had a great time in a beautiful place - thanks Alfredo!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to beach, owner is very helpful
Liked least: It can be very hot in summer!
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dino T
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2018 for a stay in September 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing