We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Le Saline”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Spiaggia Le Saline

Spiaggia Le Saline
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Le Saline”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Two years ago the water was clear and plenty of fish swimming about. This year the sea was cloudier and not as enjoyable.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheWhiteFamilyFour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    203
    252
    95
    43
    22
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice alternative when looking for not so crowded beaches.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Water is crystal-clear. We layed peacefully 50 meters away from the old tower (west-end of the beach).

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Arnaud-Guilhem L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“White Pebbles”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

A less crowded beach as you head North towards Stintino. May be less famous than its cousin La Pelosa, this white-pebble covered beach was is also less crowded when we went in early July, which was a plus for us.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank M C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
86 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Although we visited this beach out of season, we were still amazed by how pretty it was! Particularly the colour and clarity of the water were amazing.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank AlexandraMarascu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfurt, Germany
Level Contributor
415 reviews
306 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 310 helpful votes
“white stoney beach with no atmosphere”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

spiaggia le saline, a little bit in the east of stintino was the worst beach we visited during our stay on sardinia. the beach was dirty and plastic bottles lying around everywhere. we only stayed for a few minutes there, because we because we did not lose any time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank chocdikrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiaggia Le Saline also viewed

Stintino, Province of Sassari
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 
Stintino, Province of Sassari
Stintino, Province of Sassari
 

Been to Spiaggia Le Saline? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing