We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for money”
Review of Park Hotel Asinara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hotel Asinara
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Stintino
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights at the hotel in May. The hotel offers very good value for money. The staff were welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with lots of fresh fruit on a terrace full of flowers. I would come back any time.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kukident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 435 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is well located and clean. the rooms have mostly sea view and have ari conditioning, often necessary.
The restaurant are nice, even not in the same building, and the choice of food are great. the hotel offers a nice swimming pool and an amazing garden where tohave breakfast. the owner are vry kind.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dbutali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed in this hotel two nights in June. The hotel is located between Stintino and the famous beach La Pelosa.

We loved this hotel. We stayed in one of the rooms on the ground floor (number 405) – it was a really nice room with quite an unique interior and it was cool and dark, which was lovely considering it was boiling hot outside. There’s aircon in the room but we didn’t use it much.

The hotel has a beautiful terrace with lots of flowers, sofas, tables and chairs where you can spend a lazy afternoon, drinking cheap (but nice!) wine from the small bar next to the reception.

The staff was super friendly and helpful. There’s a shuttle bus to/from La Palosa beach. The sister hotel is two minutes walk away - you can go there and use their (huge!) swimming pool.

Breakfast was very good – the best we had in Sardinia.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank projects_linda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

we were there for 4 nights in June 2012 and if we visit the area again we'll probably go back to PHA. The staff is courteous, room is clean and well laid-out with functional AC and nice outdoor area. Impressive breakfast spread in the morning, but the best stuff is not replenished so come early. The free shuttle to the beach is very convenient and the wait was never more than 4-5 minutes, very manageable even with small kids. A 3-minute walk through a path takes you to the hotel next door with a nice pool and kids play area.
Only caveat: avoid the "mezza pensione" (half-board) at the restaurant next door. Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stefano94123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

The breakfast was very nice. The room was very nice as well, spacious and comfortable. The location of the hotel is very good (half way between the beach La Pelosa and the town Stintino). The hotel also provides a free shuttle service to La Pelosa beach. All the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csheila78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This is à ok hotel, nothing more nothing less.
The rooms are clean and ours had à lovely balkony overlooking the sea. The best part is the outdoorarea that has à lot of flowers and plenty of space to sit and relax.
We paid 120€/night whitch I think is à bit overpriced concidering what you get.. The hotel webside says that the hotel has à pool, it doesn't.. You can use the pool of the hotel next door that are 200m away.
The hotel has à shuttleservice that takes you to La Pelosa beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenny a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Very nice hotel, friendly service, clean and confortable rooms. Gorgeus atrium with lots of plants (most of them loaded with flowers) where breakfast is served.

Our room was comforable and clean, with a balcony with seaview where we could enjoy the last drink of the day in the evening.

The staff was very helpfull and friendly, a good breakfast with many local specialities completed the offer.

The hotel is located near the stintino beaches. By car is only a few minutes drive, whereas on foot you should account up to 30 minutes to reach the nicest spot (la pelosa).

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M0rellin0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Stintino hotels
0.8 mi away
Club Hotel Ancora
Club Hotel Ancora
#1 of 15 in Stintino
589 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cala Reale
Cala Reale
#5 of 15 in Stintino
545 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
Cala Rosa Club Hotel
#4 of 15 in Stintino
1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Geranio Rosso Hotel & Restaurant
1.8 mi away
Residence Hotel La Pelosetta
1.5 mi away
Club Esse Sporting
Club Esse Sporting
#2 of 15 in Stintino
433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Asinara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Asinara

Address: Loc. Cala Lupo, 7040 Stintino, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Stintino
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Stintino
#1 Romantic Hotel in Stintino
Price Range: $66 - $604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Hotel Asinara 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Hotel Asinara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Asinara Stintino, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing