We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely beach, town and hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We really appreciated the beach, the town, the hotel, and the restaurants and cafés. The hotel is ideally situated and very pleasant, especially for a family. The beach is scenic, soft golden sand, almost pink, and really nice at 9 in the morning and 7 at night. The town is pretty and pleasant for a stroll around the shore and along the multi-coloured streets, for a coffee, an ice cream or a meal. In hotels I like an Internet connexion, but 'survived' via Smartphone access in the town.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (531)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 531 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Right at the beach, very close to the centre of the Town. Hotel accomodation was not 4 star level. Rooms were very noisy.
Breakfast ok, except lack of fresh fruit and poot coffee.
Never seen such a clean swimming pool. Reception lades very friemelt/helpfull.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Marianne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelcorallaro, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Dear Marianne V.,

Thank you for your honest feedback and we are very sorry to read that your stay did not meet up with your expectations.

We have taken good note and we are looking into what went wrong and take corrective actions.

Again, to our readers, please speak to us while being on site as we are all here for you and definitely want you to have a time of your life among us.

Sincerely,

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

We arrived for 2 nights stayed for 4 and wished we could stay longer. Just the nicest and helpful people. Great pool close to beach lovely selection of restaurants 5 minutes away on foot. Everything you desire in a holiday. Many thanks to all the staff. Cheryl ad Bill

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChezBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelcorallaro, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Cheryl and Bill,

I am so delighted to read your valuable feedback.

I am glad to learn positive remarks about our services and staff.

Once again, thank you and look forward to have another opportunity to serve your goodself in near future.

Best wishes.

Karine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of May. Location is perfect for those who want to travel to Bonifacio town right on the south of Corsica Island. Hotel is within walking distance from port with ferries to Bonifacia , and medieval city center. But the most important thing is that hotel is located in 100m from the only one beach it the town. Beach is amazingly beautiful. Sand is very clean and white. Beach is surrounded by cliffs and on the other side of the sea strait you can see Corsica island. But such clear, clean and crystal water I haven’t seen before. Not far from the hotel there is another interesting tourist attraction which everyone should visit during his stay on Sardinia – Capo Testa. A unique mix of wind, cliffs, earth and water. Just breathtaking!
The hotel itself is very clean and comfortable. Our room was spacious with big comfortable bad and small terrace with sea view. Quite atmosphere especially in may is perfect for couples or with families with children. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the food, especially the self service buffet full "English" breakfast, was perfect. Diner from three courses and bottle of local Sardinian wine was fantastic.
And one of the main dignities of this hotel is friendly and fluffy dog called Big Boss. He is absolutely amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We chose this hotel to visit Corsica island and to explore famous rocks Capo Testa Santa and Valle della Luna (Moon Valey). Perfect location -- 100 m. to the lovely beach with incredible azure transparent water and white sand (the hotel is closest to the beach). The water was the clearest we have ever seen in Mediterania. 300 m. to the main square with bars and restaurants. 1 кm. to the ferry terminal to Corsica. 3 km. to the Natural Park Capo Testa.
You can easy reach nice medieval town Castelsardo too.

Hotel is well run and good for friends and families. Children under 12 can stay free of charge. The staff is very amicable and welcoming. They can arrange for you excursions with their partners if you want. (For example beautiful boat trip to Natural Parc of la Maddalena -- to visit Rose Beach, small islands, to swim and to see medieval town.)

You can choose half-board base -- dinner a-la carte is tasty, waiters are professional. There are convenient family rooms. On the hotel site you can book apartments for 3, 4 or 6 persons. The pull area is nice. In the evening you can seat there and spent time with pleasure. Management is very accurate and efficient. Next time we will stay at "Corallaro" again -- because of сomfort, location and reasonable prices.
We will recommend the hotel to our friends too.

Room Tip: Choose room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We splashed out on two rooms with sea view and balcony and it really worth it!! The rooms were clean and comfortable and the staff all incredibly friendly. The swimming pool is a little small but the hotel is right next to the beach and a short drive from other stunning places. The decor is a little dated but the clean, big airy rooms make up for it.
Our only regret was having booked half board. Although the food is good, the restaurant is run by the most unwelcoming Maitre d', who runs an overly controlled, slow and seeming unfair booking system. At breakfast you have to wait till he DECIDES to come over to speak with you about your dinner booking. It was not worth the hassle especially since we could have easily gone to one of the dozens of pretty good restaurants within walking distance. Hadn't been for this unpleasant experience, we would give the hotel 5 stars.

Room Tip: Sea view room with open balcony which is cooler than the covered balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zeena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the last 2 weeks of August and can only agree with all the previous posts as to how good it is. The staff made the difference between Very Good and Excellent for me.

Pro's

The front desk staff are excellent and engaging on all things Sardinia and even sorted out a problem with our pushchair......... the best hotel staff I have come across in a long time including many 5 star hotel stays. The cleaning staff were also very friendly and helpful ........ the room still looked great, even with a 2 year old making a mess every day!

We had a nice balcony overlooking the sea (a must when you have a 2 year old)

The pool area is well designed and makes for a nice area to sit in the evening also (they had a singer one evening by the pool which was lovely)

Close to the small beach (100m) which is very very clean with a few showers etc

Close to the main Piazza which is really nice (just a 5 minute walk though fairly steep or take the steps at the back of the hotel if you want an easier climb and you don't have a pushchair)

Good pizza restaurant near the entrance to the hotel which is reasonable and has great staff who welcome kids.

Cons (Minor)

We had Bed and Breakfast but found it a bit difficult to find a table some mornings as they mostly seemed allocated to full board guests though I expect this is not a problem apart from August

The scambled eggs were often a bit cold and unappealing looking (a small suggestion would be to have a chef cook eggs in different ways according to guests wishes in the restaurant to order as this would make a huge difference)

Other general comments but not hotel related:

Near the small beach which has the clearest water I have seen in Europe (30m+ visibility). The only downside in August which has nothing whatsoever to do with the hotel is that the beach beds are booked way in advance through August by repeat local visitors and you are therefore forced to buy a parasol and use towels. Having said that, it did force us into a car and we visited some beautiful and less busy beaches in the area,

Near Capo Testa which is just spectacular!

Definitely do Bonafacio via the ferry for a day and also Castelsardo which is a wonderful old town on top of a hill by the sea.

Porto Cervo is nice if you want to see some big boats and designer stores ..........

Room Tip: Sea view balcony is a must in the summer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
5 mi away
Hotel La Coluccia
Hotel La Coluccia
#11 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
295 reviews
66.8 mi away
Hotel dei Pini
Hotel dei Pini
#10 of 49 in Alghero
697 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#16 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
68.3 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#4 of 49 in Alghero
994 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#4 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
323 reviews
27.7 mi away
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
Hotel Gabbiano Azzurro
#2 of 14 in Golfo Aranci
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Corallaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Corallaro

Address: Via la Rena Bianca SNC | Loc. Rena Bianca, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $135 - $517 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Corallaro 4*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Corallaro 4-star hotel lies in the historical centre of Santa Teresa di Gallura, it lies at 100 metres from the wonderful Rena Bianca beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in all the north of Sardinia. The hotel lies in a strategic position in front of the Strait of Bonifacio, in the Maddalena archipelago. Nearby, between the Capo Testa beaches of the Marmorata and the Rene Majore, famous for their white sand and crystal clear water, you will always find the right beach for your day. The Corallaro Hotel is welcoming and finely furnished in nautical style. It has an excellent restaurant for its guests, besides a poolside bar and a large free parking area. The Corallaro Hotel is a Family Friendly one ideal for those looking for a relaxing stay and the contact with nature without giving up on comfort and fun. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hotel Corallaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Corallaro Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing