We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Hotel Corallaro
Certificate of Excellence
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We booked this hotel at the last minute at the end of August. It is a well run hotel. The reception staff are efficient and well organised and seemingly always smiling. They speak good english too.

The hotel overall is very clean, including spotless rooms. Some of the exterior stairwells could do with some attention, as well as perhaps some shielding from view of the back of the kitchen, bins etc. The pool area is nice and sheltered which was good because the weather was windy and a little cold at times (yes it was August!).

The location is excellent, just 100 metres from the beach with lots of car parking too.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the hotel has a nice holiday atmosphere - relaxed yet efficient, and everyone seemed to be enjoying themselves, including us. Very good value.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have balcony and great sea views over looking Corsica in distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    232
    163
    63
    26
    10
See reviews for
143
240
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

A 100 or so meters to a beautiful beach, a few hundred meters to the lovely main Piazza of the town surrounded by dozens of restaurants, bars, shops and gelaterias. Add in the swimming pool in the forecourt of the hotel (the friendly dog comes free), the smiling ever helpful staff both at reception, breakfast and the bar and you have a recipe for a great place to stay for couples, families etc

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chardonne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was our first trip to Sardegna and perhaps the best vacations ever. The Corallaro Hotel, is nice, fairly small hotel with excellent locations near the little beach and 500 m from the town with many restaurances, shops etc. It is family owned / run and you can really feel it. The owners are very involved in daily activities, supporting staff. Everybodu is friendly, attentive and very professional. The owner is making this hotel renovated, so the lobby and the first floor (where we had our rooom) is looking fresh and modern. The work is done in low season, so don't worry. There isn't any noice or anything. Some rooms are without balcony and that is a bit of the problem as you want to dry your swimming suites etc. Especially, since the hotel is charging EUR 5 per towel. But that is the only problem. If you are an early bird, bear in mind that the brekfast finishes by 9.30 am. Breakfast servings are typical Italian, so don't expect English breakfast :-). We had bad and breakfast, so can't really comment on quality of other meals but had lunch once at the hotel and it was very good. Anyway, there are plenty of restaurances around, so you are not restricted to the hotel food. We can certainly recommend this hotel to everybody. It is really great and we would be happy to come back there at some point in the future. If you like pets, we have a surprise for you. There was a lovely dog, German Shepherd, Malo who likes playing with everybody. A super friendly dog. Some hints about Sardegna. It was a lot less crowdy then expected. I think there is a crisis feeling. Beautiful beaches, great landscapes. La Maddalena Island is must see ! Sardegna is great for water sports, especially windsurfing and kite. The Porto Pollo Spot is very crowdy, so we recommend the place called Vignola with the kite/windsurf/diving school. Don't waste your time and book Corallaro and amazing holidays in Sardegna. Have a good fun !

Room Tip: Rooms from the parking a bit noisy in the morning. Try to get a room with a balcony. There are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tomasz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelcorallaro, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear M. Thomas and Family,

We are definitely looking forward to welcoming you back!

Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,

Karine and Enzo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2012

This really is a good hotel - the location, the staff, the food, the cleanliness of the rooms etc, etc - cant really fault it. Like some of the other reviewers we booked via Travelzoo/Holidaysbooked.com and got a good deal. We also upgraded to a family room as we had our daughter with us but the extra 30 euros a night was well worth it. As others have said, the greatest strength of an already good hotel is the staff - they are very friendly and helpful from the management down through the rest of the team.
The resort itself seemed to be more of an 'Italian Families' resort so there werent loads of non-Italians there which seemed to make it all the better. The hotel is about 150 yards from a clean, beach that gently slopes into a clear sea. The small town isnt too commercialised - it has enough for what you would need. Read the rest of the reviews and if you are interested in a holiday to Sardinia I would certainly give this place and this hotel a go.

Room Tip: When arranging get a room with a balcony. If 3 of you are going (eg family and 1 child over 12) upgr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DFC_1883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandhotelcorallaro, Responsabile reception at Grand Hotel Corallaro, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Mr. DFC,
Thank you for sharing your experience and enthusiasm with us.
We really appreciate you time and attention.
And Most of all, we love hearing that you are such a great fan of our marvelous island!
Thank you again and warms regards from the entire Corallaro Hotel's staff members!
Sardinia Rock!!!
Karine
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orleton
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

A standard Italian resort hotel as regards rooms and public areas but cracking staff raise it above the norm. Like others, on arrival we paid a bit extra for a room with a balcony (and a generally bigger and brighter room). Rooms clean and well serviced. A comprehensive (Italian based of course!) SKY television service was a nice touch and the rooms we saw all had small fridges, notionally for mini-bars. These were in fact empty and I think that providing the facility is not abused they are available for storage of snacks, soft drinks and the odd beer etc. (We used them for that pupose anyway). Again, as is often the case in Italy, no coffee making facilities provided. Food likewise standard Italian but well cooked and presented - the pasta dishes were particularly enjoyable with a couple of excellent local specialities thrown in for good measure. Pleasant pool area and a good-sized pool. Clean and sandy public beach a hundred metres away. The town itself is a buzzy but small resort. Without a car you'd have to a dedicated sun-worshipper to pass the time and even with a car we found the sites and sights fairly limited in number. But for a relaxing, do-nothing sort of break this hotel is to be recommended (and don't overlook the opportunity to visit Corsica while your there!).

Room Tip: The room we were originally shown on south side had restricted/no real view and wasn't big enoug...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maciej_Orleton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east sussex
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I totally agree with the comments on previous posting. We booked through Travel zoo for a very competitive price, however, we upgraded to a sea view and balcony for 25 euros per night. It's quite a lot more to pay but it was lovely having the sea view.
We booked a couple of trips as we didn't have a car. The ferry trip to Bonifacio (a medieval town) in Corsica is a must! We booked the ferry with Seremar which was 30 euros compared to Moby which was 42 euros, so quite a difference. Arriving in Bonifacio port definitely has the wow factor!
We also went on a boat trip round the Maddalena islands. You can book tickets in a shop in the town square for 42 euros each. There were 3 stops, two on lovely deserted beaches (although not so deserted when the boats arrived) and a town stop. Lunch was provided of seafood pasta and bread and cheese. Well worth the trip to see a little more of this northern coastline.
We would love to holiday again in this hotel, the only thing that might prevent this are the lack of things to do without a car.

Room Tip: A balcony room is a must and if your budget runs to it a sea view room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastSussexMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilkley
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Do not believe any negatives you may read about this hotel as we have just returned from a weeks stay and are planning to return again next year! We had a fabulous time made all the better by the friendliness of the staff, nothing is too much trouble. We found the food to be excellent (especially the pasta dishes and fish), the pool and surrounding areas were kept spotless as was the hotel itself. We had a lovely large room with a balcony and sea view and loads of coat hangers ( I usually have to go and ask for more)! Great position, handy for the town and only a 2 minute walk to the beach. If going into town, use the steps at the back of the hotel off the car park as it is far easier than walking up the hill. Cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank felicityilkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Funtana
Hotel La Funtana
#5 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
278 reviews
17.1 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 23 in Baia Sardinia
459 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
Grand Hotel Colonna Capo Testa
#19 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
65.6 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
609 reviews
18.8 mi away
Colonna Resort
Colonna Resort
#1 of 21 in Porto Cervo
612 reviews
5.1 mi away
Hotel La Coluccia
Hotel La Coluccia
#9 of 25 in Santa Teresa Gallura
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Corallaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Corallaro

Property: Grand Hotel Corallaro
Address: Via la Rena Bianca SNC | Loc. Rena Bianca, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#4 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Corallaro 4*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Corallaro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Corallaro Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing