We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,165)
Filter reviews
1,165 results
Traveler rating
845
172
84
44
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
845
172
84
44
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la licciola kids club junior suite buffet restaurant half board sea view sea water pasta mini club a la carte restaurants older part salt water swim up bar outdoor gym beautiful location golf buggies private terrace
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,165 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

The Valle Dell'Erica resort consists of 2 hotels spread out over a huge area with stunning views over the sea. We stayed at the Hotel Licciola which is the more modern side and there is so much to be positive about- the staff were all lovely, the food was delicious and the service fantastic. We were on a half board basis and thought the breakfast and dinner options worked really well. However there are issues- the size of the resort means that a walk to the beach can be 15 minutes which is fine as an adult but not if you have small children. There are golf buggies which you can stop for a lift but they are not always available. The swimming pools are very cold. The WIFI does not work (you can ask for a portable booster from reception). Drinks are expensive but probably what you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
It is interesting reading other reviews praising the kids club- we had completely the opposite experience. The ethos of the club is about excursions and events (kayaking, trekking, pool games) which is great but if your kids simply want to play then the club itself has almost no facilities- no toys, games, puzzles etc.
Our week was fine but it is not a hotel I would want to come back to

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank cahawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Lovely hotel in beautiful location with fantastic food. Unfortunately the pools are not just cold but freezing and as another reviewer said our 5 and 3 year old could not spend much time in them. This changes the holiday. The buggies were a novelty for our children so the fact the resort is spread was a bonus and an adventure. Sadly the pools will stop us from returning

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018

If you just want to relax by one of many pools this is the place to catch up with reading your latest novel. We stayed at the Suite Arcipelago Sea View with its own pool - amazing views. As the resort is spread out, it is advisable to hire a golf buggy to get around to the spread out restaurants and pools.
The two negatives were: the very poor wifi which is unacceptable for an expensive hotel these days; and, inattentive service at some of the bars - however, the one by the lobby was very good.

Room Tip: Rooms at the top of the hill for views and rooms at the bottom of the hill for swimming pools and the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM-Mebear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018 via mobile

Travelled with family including 3 year old and 8 month old. Very welcoming but after a long day travelling it would have been nice to be offered some refreshments on arrival. Rooms are all built into the hill side and are hardly noticeable. Quite a lot of walking required to get from the restaurant/pools to room. Room was spotlessly clean but pretty basic. We were all inclusive and so tended to use the same restaurant which was excellent. Lots of fresh organic food and good service.
The one thing which really spoilt the holiday was that the pools were sea water and not heated. The 3 year old could spend maybe 10 minutes in the water and was then shivering and white with cold. None of the adults attempted to swim after the first dip. The main point of a summer holiday in the heat is to swim/play in the pool and the 3 year old was unable to do this. On a previous holiday it was hard to get him out after maybe a couple of hours!! Also there was no shade from the sun in the Children’s section of the pool which these days is absolutely necessary.
Because of the pool being unusable for us I would not recommend this hotel, which is a shame as everything else was excellent.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with family
4  Thank Grinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

This is maximum of a 3 star hotel. Very poor quality of everything & definitely v poor service & v poor quality of ppl working around the place . Most of the ppl working have very poor command of English & the rest don't speak English at all . Took us 2 hours to check in & fix the mess in the room . Extra bed doesn't even suit a baby . The smell of bed sheets is terrible & when you tell them so they answer it is the chemical smell ! We changed the room & the ac isn't working no one to fix it at night . Ppl at reception r v rude & not helpful . Room service takes ages & again they have to forget sthg like the knife & forks .
The gardens look like forest not tidy , it is scary actually. V long walks to go anywhere)not ok if I have kids or elder ppl) and golf cars take ages if they come .
No kids menu in the pool restaurant & they got my baby plain spaghetti for 14 euros & 25 euros delivery to the pool !!!
Very frustrating experience for a 500euros/night hotel. I would rate it 3 stars

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Nancy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews