We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Hotel La Funtana(Santa Teresa Gallura)
$136
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hotel Corallaro(Santa Teresa Gallura)
$214
$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Meta Hotel(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
$95
$93
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Camping La Liccia(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Moderno(Santa Teresa Gallura)
$148
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Domus de Janas(Santa Teresa Gallura)
$105
B&B.it
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel L'Ancora(Santa Teresa Gallura)(Great Value!)
$98
$83
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Coluccia(Santa Teresa Gallura)
$330
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $381/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Marinaro(Santa Teresa Gallura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grindi Suite Relais de Chambre(Santa Teresa Gallura)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveler rating
747
157
75
42
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
157
75
42
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla licciolakids clubjunior suitebuffet restauranthalf boardsea viewsea watera la carte restaurantsoutdoor gymbeaches covesmini clubpastabeautiful locationsalt waterpool barprivate terraceevery evening
Filter
Updating list...
150 - 155 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is an excellent resort for those who love to be well off the beaten track and looking for tranquillity in fantastic surroundings but if you are a couple you have to be tolerant of children. We thought it an excellent holiday resort for families but we went in mid September and so was a good time to choose as outside school holidays. For us it was a new and different experience but one that we enjoyed. There were only two excursions run from the resort, one on a reproduction sailing yatcht and another on a motorboat which meant we could get to get a good view of the islands of the archepelago. However it was easy to arrange for taxis to get to nearby towns if you so wish to open up other alternatives but the vast majority seemed more than happy to stay within the resort. Couldn't fault it though. Excellent food and huge choice to suit everyone. Staff really friendly and no language problems during our stay. Pools looked fantastic but sadly can't swim but wished we could as looked very inviting.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is a little slice of paradise in a pristine part of the Sardinian coast. Very well architected so as to harmonise with the natural surroundings and spreading rooms and people around over a big extension of land so it never feels crowded. The staff is fantastic and they all seem to go the extra mile to make guests feel welcome. Food is also very, very good and although I'd agree probably not '5-star luxury' good, certainly the variety and freshness of it puts it in the upper echelon of foodie heaven, and I would qualify it as excellent given the price point. The spa is great, with an extensive treatment menu, and the beaches, pool and bars are very good. All in all, fantastic value for money and a very relaxing, pampered experience!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nomoss71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Excellent Italian cuisine, especially the fish and amazing desserts. Service was excellent and always with a smile. The grounds and pools are beautiful and very well-maintained. the bedrooms and public rooms are extremely clean and the scenery and surroundings are idyllic...amazing views. This hotel is the ideal setting if you are seeking a relaxing holiday in the middle of nowhere. Not suitable for clubbers or shoppers! There are lots of families with babies and small children here (mainly Italian) but they are so well catered for by the children's clubs that you are not affected by them at all (and we are a middle-aged couple who like peace and tranquility on holiday!)

Room Tip: "Erica" suites are spacious, in a quiet area and close to the beach.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Danny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

we spent 1 week in july. everything ok if you consider a 4 star hotel.- absolutely not a 5 star service. See and nature are gorgeous, people are nice, the restaurant is good, even though sometimes you have to wait to be seated until someone else has finished. We asked to change our room, never had an answer from the reception. we spent a very good family time, but if you are looking for a real 5 star service, this resort is not the case.

Room Tip: if you are not travelling with children, avoid rooms around the main restaurant
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lelalugano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We held our wedding at this resort in July 2012. We live in London so trying to organise a wedding in Sardinia was not simple with my non existent italian.
We choose this resort via Huw at Just Sardinia the UK agency who we highly recommend also. We were not disappointed.
We had many of our guest choose to stay at this resort also due to the wedding reception being held there.
Carolina Mastio who managed the planning of our wedding at the resort and Cristiano the Food and Beverage Manager we cannot thank enough. The wedding was outstanding! We held the ceremony at the beach and the reception at the Li Zini restaurant. The food was fantastic and the wedding cake was always perfect. The service was 5 star and the location and weather was outstanding. Many of our guest had not been to Sardinia before and they are still raving about the resort and the service we received.
If you are considering this resort for a wedding or event - don't hesitate.

We stay in a Miritella Suite - it was lovely with a great view. Italians seems to like hard beds but you can request a mattress topper and they hotel will bring one to the room and put it on.
The rooms were always cleaned very nicely with nice toiletries.

The resort is general is fabulous and we are going to be coming back next summer with our two kids for a holiday. The kids club is great and free for those 3-12. My little one was 1.5years old but it was great to have somewhere to take him to play and let off some steam and i could just stay with him there.
You can also book baby sitters - we did this due to the wedding. The babysitters are amazing...we have two and they took care of him so well, putting him to sleep, feeding and taking him to play at the club.
The resort has two restaurants - we tried both. They are equally nice - but the buffet one is more suited if you have kids. Having said that - don't get the wrong idea, I usually avoid buffets at all costs but this has to be the nicest buffet i have ever seen. The layout is super clean and tidy and it does not feel like a madhouse feeding of the Rhinos. We ate here many nights with the guests as everyone could find something they liked.
The hotel is special in that it is spread out - so you don't feel like the resort is full of people and you are not squashed next to someone on a sun lounger.
It is the only 5 star resort we have been to in the high summer season where you do not need to fight for a sun lounger. - There are plenty to go around.
The beach is very nice and the water is clear.
I also tried the spa and the service and staff were very considerate and lovely atmosphere.
There is also the new family rooms and pool area which were just being finished while we were there. We will definitely be coming back next year and requesting one of the family rooms as they are perfect...right in front of a pool with a swim up bar! The rooms are actually two rooms with an adjoining door.
If your considering a holiday in Sardinia with or without kids then Valle D'Erica is a superb resort for both. They seem to genuinely like children at this resort and you don't get in the way of the happy couples as there is just so much space.

Room Tip: ask for a room in the new area - they are the brand new ones - but it is a bit more of a walk.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank tinak012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews