We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Fantastic ressort for a perfect beach holliday with beautiful views of the sea, on Sardinian islands and Corsica. Feels never crowded as area is very wide, one can chose between different beachs and the pools. Very friendly service and good Italian food, very nice and clean room for us and our two children. We will go back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Evo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (997)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 997 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff is amazing, the facilities are good. The food is ok, the sea is cold, but it's ok.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

This is an excellent resort. Splendid views. Very good service. The staff is really nice and helpful. The food is delicious. I recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Peace has ended!!! I stayed in Paradise that is Valle dell'Erica,
surrounded by the sea, the Mediterranean scrub and abundant courtesy
and quality. From the first moment I realised that it was the perfect
place for me, the warm and professional welcome from the Reception
staff.The fantastic food, I particularly enjoyed the Buffet.The true
meeting place of the Resort, the bar, with excellent and friendly
staff.The health centre set in the middle of rocks with a
breath-taking view. In short Valle dell'Erica is a wonderful place for
people who love elegant simplicity. Unfortunately, tomorrow I have to
return to work and daily chaos but I will come back to the Resort as
soon as possible.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Staying here was a lovely experience. Three features stand out 1) the location 2) the food and 3) the staff. What makes the location are all the little beaches around the hotel where you feel completely away from the world. The food, we chose the buffet every night, was great quality, taste and quantity. Finally the staff were, without exception, lovely. We had a lovely holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SimonBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2012

A little tricky to find this resort if driving from Olbia but once you get there it is breathtaking scenery, the resort was quite quiet when we arrived and the reception staff very helpful, although not all the staff speak fluent English. Due to more Italian tourists visiting this hotel.
The rooms are a little basic for a 5* luxury resort in my opinion, no bath or full length mirrors in rooms, but very clean. The bed was two singles joined together and very firm, could do with a better mattress and a double/king size.
The TV was very small and high up too. Also no kettle or tea or coffee making facilities in room, and in the UK this is standard in even 3* hotels. Being a 5* hotel the drinks were quite expensive £3 for an espresso and an average of £1 in most cafes in Santa Teresa (nearby town). S be prepared to pay a lot of drinks as not inc in the HB except at breakfast. We stopped at a nearby supermarket en-route for water, soft drinks and snacks.
The resort has its own spa which offers treatments, and use of the sauna/steam room or pools is not included but £30 pp. Which is a little expensive and considering the cost of the hotel, I feel a days use should be included for all guests, not just those in the higher end rooms. There was an outdoor children and adult pool for all to use free, as well as the small grass/beaches. However the main stretch of beach with sand not pebble/grass, is a short walk and not owned by the hotel, but much nicer.
There was a bar and 2 main restaurants. Staff were very helpful and accommodating especially Christiano (the food and beverage Manager for the Delphina chain) as well as Frederico and the chef Nando, thank you for the wonderful vegan food provided especially for me!
there is quite a lot of walking and very bumpy, so I wouldn't recommend this resort for anyone with difficulties walking and it can be quite dark at night and the paths are lit but can be very dark in some places so perhaps more lighting should be considered.
Overall I would recommend this hotel, however it should not receive 5*, more like a 4* or very good 3* hotel.

Room Tip: Room with a sea view are worth paying extra for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PUJA87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great for families , Nice Spa , Great Kids Club
Food very good and they cooked me steak when I asked !
Also our family villa had all four beds in one room, so our TV at night disturbed the kids, not even a curtain for privacy
Also not much to do locally
Think a week is enough

Room Tip: ask for room nearer the pool or restaurant as ours was quite far away and not fun carrying all the k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dora2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Teresa Gallura
25.3 mi away
Hotel Marinedda Thalasso & SPA
139.3 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
5.8 mi away
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
Grand Hotel Resort Ma&Ma
#1 of 16 in La Maddalena
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
156.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
875 reviews
146.2 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#3 of 33 in Villasimius
1,508 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hotel Capo D'Orso Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa

Address: Localita Valle dell'Erica | Porto Pozzo, 07028, Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Santa Teresa Gallura
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Romantic Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
#2 Family Hotel in Santa Teresa Gallura
Price Range: $311 - $1,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Valle dell’Erica. The Resort of your dreams. Valle dell’Erica is situated to the north of Palau, on the borders of the National Park of the Archipelago of La Maddalena, right opposite the fascinating uninhabited island of Spargi. It is situated 4 km from the charming village of Porto Pozzo, with its small tourist port and shops and just 12 km from S.Teresa di Gallura, a well-known tourist destination in northern Sardinia facing the Straits of Bonifacio. The first part of Valle dell’Erica, the first tourist village constructed in Sardinia, was built in 1958 (a period when it was still possible to build a few metres from the sea) by the owner of the valley, a pioneer of tourism in Sardinia. Thanks to the fascination of the area and the high quality of the structure built – indeed it received a special mention from the President of the Republic – Valle dell’Erica during the sixties became a very stylish, sought-after venue, and indeed numbered princes and kings among its guests. In 2005 it was completely refurbished by Delphina which by showing respect for the splendid natural environment surrounding it and thus in harmony with the style of the original village chosen by its founder, transformed it into a resort equipped with all modern comforts, the aim being to offer something which has become somewhat rare, that is the emotion of a truly natural holiday (as in days gone by) but also in an exclusive setting. The Resort can boast of a truly unique, unrepeatable position, a few metres from a splendid white sand bay and rocks moulded by wind and weather, in natural scenery which is among the most beautiful in Sardinia. Thanks to its extensive spaces, privacy is always guaranteed, and its numerous small bays accessible on foot, its romantic rooms with panoramic verandas, the warm atmosphere of its Thalasso and Spa Center and the services offered by its skilled staff, ensure it is a true oasis of relaxation and pleasure for couples. The Resort is also an ideal choice for family groups; indeed it has large, secure green and garden areas where the kids can play without disturbing the adults, a large, well-equipped mini club and a splendid kids’ pool. Apart from the beauty of the sea and the breathtaking views, it offers an exceptional sea water pool just a few metres from the sea and an outstanding Thalasso & Spa Centre. After dinner, in the Resort’s Plaza, there are entertaining shows with live music and various different events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso And Spa
Resort Valle Dell`Erica Thalasso Hotel Santa Teresa Di Gallura
Hotel Valle Dell Erica
Valle Dell Erica Hotel
Resort Valle Dell'Erica Thalasso & Spa Santa Teresa Gallura, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing