We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rugged Rocky Point Outlook”
Review of Capo Testa

Capo Testa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Rugged Rocky Point Outlook”
Reviewed December 24, 2013

Great views from this rocky point, see across to Corsica. Nice walk around the headland, worth the trip out to see it.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank frankb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,036
    302
    37
    7
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Tranquil - clear water”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

This is has fantastic beaches with some cafes and has great walks along the lighthouse.

This is a small area so I would advise that you get there early (both lighthouse or beach)

If you are staying in Santa Teresa do not miss this area as it is only 5 minutes drive away.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cinds M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing panorama”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

It's a good time to spent the afternoons after the beach. We walked by foot from Santa Teressa throw national park and found many interesting plants we never saw before. Walking in the parke we felt like there is no any human beeing in this land. It was so quiet

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank milda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

I had a lovely time there, we stayed in Santa Teresa di Gallura and drove to the Capo Testa beach. It was a basic beach but amazing place to swim and relax.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel_world_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adderbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
“Watch out for the jellyfish!!!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

The beaches on Capo Testa are lovely and well worth visiting. However, when we were there in early September, there were lots of jellyfish. We'd been to a number of beaches around Sardinia in the previous week, and hadn't seen them before. i went snorkeling, and was stung in the first 5 seconds. When I stood up I saw them all around. Don't know if it was just the time of year or if they are there all of the time

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank OxfordTraveller888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Capo Testa also viewed

Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 
Baunei, Province of Ogliastra
 

Been to Capo Testa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing