We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location with wonderful garden and over...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Santa Teresa Gallura, Province of Olbia-Tempio, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
ronresch
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location with wonderful garden and over view over sea with turtle”
Reviewed May 22, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

It is a very kempt house and very kempt, nice garden. The pool was great and we used him every day also the grill, but my wish to other guest. Please clean it when leave the location ! Thanks`!
A very nice location for best relaxing.
All description from owner was very helpful und exact. The contact to him was okay. Answers come very quick.
Also the support on site was fast and perfect!
We come back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
veggie_fo...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic villa ”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here as a group of 5 girls in October for a week and had a lovely time.
The villa is lovely with a fantastic pool. All equipment and facilities were great and we had a really peaceful stay.
We regularly drove to Santa Teresa for a food shop and to visit some of the lovely beaches and it was simply a 15 minute drive.
We would really recommend hiring a care as taxis are expensive and we couldn't see any public transport.
Overall the villa was lovely and we had a great well. Would recommend it as a place to stay :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Herbie
Middlesex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa Carina”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for the 2nd time. This time we enjoyed it even more, because of the new amazing swimming pool, internet connection and air con.The views are stunning and the sea lovely blue. We didn't feel the need to leave this place at all, but ate out most evenings either at the hotel nearby called La Coluccia or at one of the agriturismo places. We will definitely be back. Thanks for letting us rent this wonderful house.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Swimming Pool and View
Liked least: Blankets instead of summer duvets, hangers and kitchen utensils
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suzanne j
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful location,peaceful and relaxing.”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Spent 2 weeks at villa carina a clean and spacious villa, with lovely garden and swimming pool in a great location so peaceful and relaxing.
Fom both terraces there are wonderful views of the sea.Follow a short path at the back of the villa to small beaches with crystal clear and shallow waters.
A car is essential to explore the area and visit the several restaurants a few minutes drive away in porto pozzo.We ate out then spent the rest of the evening on the terrace with a glass of wine and a beer star gazing and listening to the wild life.

we had a super holiday and Mark the owner was very helpful with the booking by email.

Thank you mark & joanne for letting us share your wonderful villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and swimming pool
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kite39
York, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little corner of paradise!”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have just returned from a wonderful week at Villa Carina. The views are spectacular and even better than the photos on the website. We have been renting villas in Europe for over twenty years and I spend countless hours trawling through the details of hundreds of houses to find one that matches my high standards and my husband's request for a view and Villa Carina did not disappoint! It was a minor inconvenience that the wifi did not work while we were there but the owner is doing all he can to get this sorted. I would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The incredible views
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed October 24, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful view , proximity of beach and roof terrace.
Liked least: Few towels. No hairdryer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing