We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,116)
Filter reviews
1,116 results
Traveler rating
308
360
197
139
112
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
308
360
197
139
112
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wild duck salad deck chairs ice cream aqua gym evening meal sun loungers waiter service main restaurant second row beach volleyball car hire relaxing break wooden bridge wonderful holiday beach towels internet access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 1,116 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2018 via mobile

It is rare that your holiday exceeds your expectations but our stay at hotel flamingo certainly did. The beautiful setting with woodlands and stunning beaches along with a perfect suite and some of the friendliest staff staff made this a real treat for us. Will be back in September! Thank you to everyone who made this so special x

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

I was there actually for a conference and was away over day. The location is fantastic, staff very friendly, nice rooms and good food. And what can beat enjoying a cappuccino in the morning with your feet in the sand on the beach?

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Alexandre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed a week in beautiful, sunny sardinia. This hotel is situated on a pretty white sand beach that was not overcrowded.
The hotel was clean and the nidi deluxe room we stayed in ample size and we were impressed by the cleaners. All the hotel staff were friendly and polite especially the waiting staff at dinner and the bar staff.
The food was generally really good and plenty of it. At night there was a lot of fish on the menu and even for someone who likes fish it was a bit much!
Had a good quality massage in the spa.
I personally liked the walk from our room to the 'wild duck' restaurant for dinner but there was an issue here which reception staff dealt with badly. My partner is due for a hip operation soon and one eve it had been raining so it was slippery out. I asked for help getting her to the restaurant which was a 10min walk. When I called reception they told me they were too busy to help which I accepted but I asked if we could eat in the other dining area near our room instead to our usual restaurant. We were told this neither was possible, no alternative was suggested and no other restaurants near the hotel we could get taxi to. They simply said they were to busy and sorry.
To be honest it was something very small and a real shame as most of the time staff were amazing. This will not put me off going back but think it could have been dealt with better.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2018

We have just returned from yet another trip to our favourite holiday getaway. The Flamingo is laid back, welcoming with style and simple elegance. A beautiful location with pool leading right onto the beach - the choice of relaxing on the pool side v's the beach for sunbathing/swimming is the hardest decision of the day! Aperitif by the pool with such a great open, stylish and importantly well stocked bar watching the early evening sun go down is fantastic.
Rooms have an individual, style - with a presence of the past, the Sardinian and the individual style of the hotel - comfortable rooms with balconies to relax in and take in the beautiful views of the beach.
The staff are warm friendly and super attentive - in a relaxed and approachable way.We would love to thank the excellent bar staff in particular for their advise and expertees, on taking us through the extensive drinks menu, their general good humour and helpfulness. The waiting staff and Maitre'd are friendly and efficient, the menu options for both - relaxed lunch and more formal dinner are designed with care and varied - beautifully presented, particularly this year - (we noticed!) We love the fact that the menu is presenting local and traditional Sardinian fare with a flare, which brings a smile. If you want to explore - the Concierge/reception is happy to arrange - booking excursions, a car, bike, providing maps or booking one of the great local restaurants in the traditional and quite stunning local town of Pula. A very efficient bus service runs from the hotel to Pula through the day, or taxi's can be arranged for a later night out on the town...any minor issues fade away with the relaxed joy of just being here!
Thank you Flamingo, we are already booking our return....!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spans-Farina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2018

Very clean. Nice and friendly staff, very good food. I stayed at Hotel mare Pineta and I enjoyed the quietness of the place. The beach is OK and is there, a few tenths of meters by the hotel. Espresso was also good!:)

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mihaigligan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews