We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon at this wonderful hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I (cliche intended) had a absolutely wonderful honeymoon (of 10 days) at this hotel. The staff are all so helpful, kind and welcoming. The food is delicious (and we class ourselves as fussy eaters). Our hotel room (hibiscus suite) was spacious and most importantly very clean. The grounds of the hotel is simply stunning and the pools are exceptionally clean.

We were halfboard - the breakfast was buffet style but waiters served tea and coffee. There was plenty to choose from and the coffee was amazing. For lunch we mainly ate panni's at the bar but you can choose to have a sit down meal (the hamburger was a great choice as was the spaghetti Bolognese). The dinner is a four course meal. Two starters, a main and dessert, each starter has two taster samples. The main course is the only course where you have a choice of either meat or fish meal. this sounds restrictive however there is always something for everyone and the waiters are very accomodating. Each course is very generous in size and presented beautifully. You will certainly not leave the table hungry.

We would highly recommend this hotel and we will certainly be coming back for our anniversary.

Ps the beaches of chia and teluda are comparable to those of the maldives - clear blue sea and white sand.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SophiaANDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the very kind comments about our casa.
We remember perfectly you, very nice and polite and your gentle smile.
It will be a great pleasure receiving next year for your anniversary and prepare a romantic surprise that we'll organize following our heart.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (857)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Costa dei Fiori
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 857 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

We recently spent an enjoyable, relaxing week at the Hotel Costa dei Fiori. The gardens of the hotel are beautiful and the infinity pool on the beach is perfect, being surrounded by pine trees which provide natural shade in the heat of the day. The rooms are basic, but comfortable and the staff are friendly. We were half board and the food was very good but sometimes the service at dinner was slow and a bit haphazard. One very bad fault is that when new people arrive in the restaurant on their first evening they are completely ignored by the staff. There really needs to be a restaurant manager who meets and greets new arrivals and shows them to their table. This lack of attention to detail rather spoils an otherwise perfect and idyllic hotel. That said, we would not hesitate to go back again as overall the hotel is lovely and ideally placed to get to Chia and other beaches and also only a 40 minute drive to Cagliari which is a lovely city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the nice review and for the suggestions about the service we are already trying to apply.
Grazie and Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just returned from a 20 days vacation at Costa dei Fiori. We had a very relaxing and invigorating stay. Here's a couple of things that might be useful for those considering to stay there:
1. The gardens are really great - very beautiful, many different flowers and trees, interestingly organized and very well cared for. We enjoyed walking around almost as much as relaxing by the pools.
2. The pools are also great - there are three of them and we spent some time at each of them, all are very clean and well organized.
3. The beach was inaccessible because of algae and cold sea (June) but the area by the sea was fantastic. We really enjoyed staying there for a couple of hours every day.
4. The staff are very good. Housekeeping does a great job, very clean and quick. People at the restaurant are all very pleasant and knowledgeable. Thanks to the barman (Daniele?) who's cocktails and cappuccinos in the morning were very good. But our most special thank you goes to Sylvia from the reception, who has really done her best to make our stay pleasant. All problems were solved very quickly, all requests were not a problem, she was quick with suggestions and recommendations (that never disappointed) and she also helped organize custom excursions for us like an experienced travel agent. Her attitude and professionalism is an asset to the hotel.
4. The hotel also really excels in space per person ratio. Even when the hotel is completely full there's always enough space at EACH of the pools. Restaurant is never crowded and the service is reasonably fast.
5. One thing you should know is that walls in hibiscus rooms are thin. You will probably hear your neighbors. The suites don't have this problem.

All in all, it's a great place to relax - quiet, beautiful and with great service.

Room Tip: Suite is only a little more expensive, but a whole different experience. Quiet, spacious and beautif...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sababurga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for the good and precise comments about our casa and the staff.
Quiteness and beauty are important words and above all when you say that the spaces are never crowed you are describing the essential and central elements of the atmosphere we are trying to preserve.
Arrivederci

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

If like us you are just looking for some peace and quite in the sun then this is the place to go. Yes the hotel is off the beaten track and you will need a car to venture out but for us that was not a problem. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the chef delivers excellent food, very traditional, with a choice of fish and meat for the main coarse if you have opted for the half board option. Breakfast is what you would expect in a European hotel these days, everything from bacon and scrambled eggs to cereal,fruit, & continental meats, orange juice, coffee/tea, again perfect for us. The rooms were clean and tidy but be aware if you have neighbours that drag their chairs rather then lifting them or walk around in high heels you will know about it as the walls are quite thin, and if you do want extra pillows just ask reception and they will deliver more to your room for you. The satellite TV could be upgraded as there is only BBC World News in English and that channel gets quite repetitive. A bottle of still water (1 litre) will set you back 4 Euro's (£3.50) and a 33cl bottle of beer the same, but you soon forget about that as you start to relax and the days go by, enjoy its a great place for couples!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for visiting Sardinia and our casa.
Next time if you have noisy neighbors please tell us immediately, we'll do something also for that, as the quiteness is very important for us.
Grazie e arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We received a very warm welcome from the staff they are all so friendly and cannot do enough to help. It was very difficult to find the track to the hotel but once there it was worth it. The grounds are magnificent with wonderful pools.
Sadly we were disappointed with Sardinia there was very little to see and do and finding bars to eat and drink not easy. We ended up most days in Pula the only place in the area for amenities.
Once again cannot praise the staff enough all departments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Juanita2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Thank you for the kind words about our casa and the staff.
May be we could do more giving informations about the area.
Thank you again.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I recently spent a relaxing and enjoyable 5 days at the beautiful Hotel Costa Dei Fiori. The hotel and grounds are absolutely beautiful, the gardens are well maintained and the pools were both large and usually very quiet. The infinity pool near the beach is a great amenity and there are plenty of sun loungers to sit and enjoy the view of the sea. There is no beach at the hotel (just stones really) but there are some of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see along the coast so this isn't much of an issue.

Our room was very spacious and clean but I do have a couple of issues to highlight, firstly the room did smell a little musty and damp, also while other rooms had balconies and outside areas to sit, our room did not really have this kind of space outside. There was an area around the corner but it was not cleaned out and could not really be used. My biggest issue with the room was that there was only 1 pillow per person and on my first night I had to ring reception to ask for another, particularly since the one I had was lumpy and uncomfortable! For the price of the room I would have expected two nice soft comfy pillows!

The staff were very helpful and we especially liked the barman who kept us very happy with fantastic cocktails and little plates of olives and amazing cherry tomatoes that are grown locally on the Island. The food in the restaurant was delicious but there could be some improvements to the breakfast, maybe more of a selection of breads and a wider variety of fresh fruits, especially considering the availability of locally grown produce on the island.

The hotel is located pretty close to the town of Pula which is a lively little town with lots of great restaurants but like most of the other reviews I would definitely recommend having a car to get around during the day. At night we got taxis from the hotel to Pula which cost either 15 or 20 euros depending on the taxi driver you get!

If you have a car the hotel is in a great location for getting around, the drive along the coast is amazing and there are a lot of interesting sights and locations to visit nearby. The city of Caligari is not too far away for a day trip and is worth a visit as there are great shops and places to eat there.

We really had a brilliant trip to Sardinia and would definitely recommend this hotel, but would suggest a few small changes could really go a long way to ensuring that guests have a perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for the positive and nice review and thank you for taking the time to write all these details.
We agree with the suggestion for hiring a car in order to have the opportunity to visit and discover not only the city of Cagliari, very interesting, but also many natural and archeological beauties.
For things to be changed, remember to ask and to speak with us more during your stay... for us it is not offensive.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The first comment is that you definitively need a car in order to enjoy your stay. If we did not have a car it would have been really terrible, simply because one would feel trapped, and it is not the hotels fault, it would be the case of any hotel so isolated as this one. If you come from Cagliari you need to start paying attention at the kilometres signed on the right of the road, as the entrance is exactly on the 33/195 on the left hand side, after the petrol station. The dirt road that leads to the hotel is not that bad and once you arrive there is plenty of parking under the trees to protect your car from heat. We checked in quite quickly and led to our room. It was on the second floor with a shared balcony. The room itself was big, an entrance with sitting then the bathroom and then the bedroom with a great big window, views of trees and the back of the hotel. It would have been nice to have a complimentary bottle of water. It does not cost much and it is a nice gesture when somebody arrives after a long drive, or flight ..There is no tea, coffee making facilities, we knew that, but it would be nice to have them. Toiletries of good quality but scarce. we were two and had one shower gel for the duration. It did not matter because we had ours but still. The breakfast is nice, starts at 8 am. but they allow you to sit before that and actually the staff at breakfast could not be nicer. They should consider having a heating system for the bacon as it gets cold far too quickly. The pools are beautiful one in front of the breakfast room and there is a children one as well, with some swings and other entertainment for the little ones. The second pool is near the sea. The pool is lovely and there are sunloungers underneath shade. There are loads of palm trees and it is very relaxing. There is no beach, a lot of algae and it would be quite difficult to go in the sea. Not very inviting, nevertheless the beaches in that area are beautiful, and the drive along the coast is breathtaking. The hotel staff should make a point to remove glasses and bottles or anything else left by the swimming pool as it is not nice to find all the remains the next morning.It goes the same for the bins in the grounds, they should be emptied daily and not left packed to the brim with rubbish, it gives the wrong impression to somebody that is walking around the gardens. The main pool should be open all day, 9.30 in the morning is too late to open a swimming pool. We had all our meals in the local restaurants in Pula and Chia and other little places. Lovely food and very reasonable. Great place to relax but I could not imagine staying there without a car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anastasiaEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOTELCOSTADEIFIORI, Direttore at Hotel Costa dei Fiori, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2013

Dear Guest, thank you for visiting Costa dei Fiori and for having appreciated the relaxing garden.
Thank you also for your suggestions, some of which could be comunicated during the stay in order to have a better holiday.
About the car hire, even though there's a shuttle service (not expensive), we agree with your advice for giving the opportunity to visit the not crowded places, the landscape and its natural beautìes.
Arrivederci.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Margherita di Pula
118.1 mi away
Hotel Punta Negra
Hotel Punta Negra
#1 of 2 in Fertilia
683 reviews
137.3 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#1 of 40 in Olbia
742 reviews
35.4 mi away
La Villa del Re - Adults Only Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.0 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#6 of 33 in Villasimius
1,463 reviews
136.4 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
998 reviews
148.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Costa dei Fiori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Costa dei Fiori

Address: S.S. 195 Km 33, 09010 Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Pula > Santa Margherita di Pula
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#2 Luxury Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#3 Romantic Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#4 Business Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
#5 Family Hotel in Santa Margherita di Pula
Price Range: $150 - $418 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Costa dei Fiori 4*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Costa dei Fiori is immersed in a luxuriant private park and has an informal, cosy atmosphere. Overlooking the sea, it offers three sea water swimming pools including the infinity pool where you can enjoy romantic moments. It is a regenerating and starting point to easily reach some of the most beautiful beaches of Sardinia, including Chia and Tuerredda, considered the most beautiful beaches in the World. The archaeological area of Nora and the tourist town of Pula are at just 3km away. At the client's disposal (at a charge and bookable in advance) there is a daily shuttle bus service to one of the beautiful beaches of Chia, to the town of Pula or to the beach of Nora can be booked. Through the hotel Reception, it is also possible to arrange several services such as car hire, scooters and mountain bikes hire, excursions by boat or by Mini Van, Diving, Golf course 18 + 9 holes at 2 km. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Costa dei Fiori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Costa Dei Fiori Hotel
Hotel Costa Dei Fiori Sardinia/Santa Margherita Di Pula, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing