We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (402)
Filter reviews
402 results
Traveler rating
311
53
22
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
311
53
22
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village nice activities special thanks tennis courts friendly and efficient staff closer to the beach family vacation thalasso spa rented bikes fabulous holiday beautiful room excellent stay chelsea football club the hotel manager last summer il borgo beautiful island
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 402 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2016

I've been at the Forte Village last year for a work convention open to families. I'm just writing the review now as my son was asking where did we have the first go kart race. I remember we have been in a nicely structured villa. Green is everywhere and you can walk to the private beach in minutes. The sporting facilities are really nice. I remember the food was Italian standard. I can't say about the price as we were guests of a brand. Surely I might go back there for a week in june to july.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ivanmariavele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Although my review is a bit late, my family's memories are still vivid!
What a wonderful place! Lovely rooms with your own garden, close to the sea and all attractions.
Amazing sea view breakfast with wonderful food and staff.
Fote Village is a real heaven on earth! Green, luxury, luscious, bold and personal.
Absolutely the best resort in Europe!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank bellagio31061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Very big, nice, green territory. Many activities for adults and for children. Big choise of quality restorants. Amazing SPA - recommended for everyone!!!
Realy MEMORABLE stay. I hope to return to this hotel for many times...

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Googlisss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2015

I am writing to review this property...again! I am not the type to write reviews, but Forte Village is our new favorite vacation spot, hands down!

Our first trip was the summer of 2014. We stayed in the Villa del Parco and we had an incredible visit. We reminisced about our trip all year long. But, we were afraid to return. Would it live up to our memories? In fact, it was even better.

To save money, we planned to stay at the newly renovated Il Villaggio, but when we arrived, we were upgraded to a private 2 bedroom villa at Le Dune. Our villa had an in-ground jacuzzi, an outdoor shower, a large umbrella, lounge chairs, an outdoor dining table, a private yard and a picket fence. It was like living in Italy should be!

From the moment we arrived, we were treated liked royalty. We had dinner included each night, and one night we were even able to choose from one of the many gourmet restaurants. Truth be told, we preferred the buffet. It was outdoor on a beautiful terrace, and the food selections were enormous and of great quality. There were a huge array of desserts and gelato, cheeses, and ample ripe, fresh fruit.

During the day, we rented bikes and rode them to get around the property. We rode in our bathing suits with the sun beating down on our backs and the wind in our hair. We joined the boot camp and water aerobics classes in the mornings, and both were extremely challenging. The instructor was "high energy" and motivational. We enjoyed the thalassotherapy pools and had fantastic massages at the spa. {Beware: mosquitos LOVE the spa and its guests}

We worked with the Indian national tennis coach in the fitness center. We spent lazy afternoons relaxing on the white sandy beach and swimming in the light blue waters of the ocean. Lunch was seaside---the food was delicious and the ambience delightful. Our 13 year-old son enjoyed evenings in Leisureland. We watched the amusing shows in the outdoor theater. Everything was incredibly enjoyable! In fact, we even used the concierge service to have a driver pick us up and drop us off at the airport.

Just when we thought it couldn't get any better, we realized that it had! There were no loud Americans, Russians or English visitors on this trip....only refined Italians. There was only one problem: once again, our trip was too short!

Thank you, Forte Village, and Carla Checchin, we will most certainly be back!

Room tip: Le Dune has private villas and is close to the sea, but without ocean views.
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank courtneydixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora C, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2015

Dear Mrs Michelle H,

Greetings from Forte Village Resort - Hotel Le Dune !
We appreciate your great comments and we thank you for having mentioned how you truly enjoyed all our facilities offered to our welcome guests !
We have shared your comments to the entire Team envolved in your memorable stay in our Resort ! We look forward to having the pleasure of welcoming you again at Hotel Le Dune very soon.
With my warmest regards

Arrivederci

Debora Concas
Hotel Le dune Manager
Debora.concas @fortevillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

I came here for a wonderful tennis camp organised by Kate Peel of Tennis Angels and Danny Sapsford. This was first class in itself and I would recommend it wholeheartedly. The luxury of the surroundings enhanced the whole experience. Our room in Le Dune was superb and all the facilities excellent. What made it incredibly memorable for me, however, was the outstanding service from every single member of staff on the resort. Special thanks to Renato Melis, Assunta Carta and tennis maestro Alessandro . I have stayed in many 5 star resorts but I have to say that the service here is second to none. Bravi e grazie tanto. Amanda Perry

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandaMarlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Debora C, Direttore at Forte Village Resort - Le Dune, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2015

Dear Mrs AmandaMarlow
Greetings from Forte Village Resort !
Thank you for your positive feedback!
With great interest we have read your comments about your stay in our hotel.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.
We send you our best Regards !
Your team from Hotel Le dune In Forte Village Resort !

Debora Concas
Hotel Le Dune Manager
debora.concas@fortevillage.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews