We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveler rating
657
117
46
22
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
657
117
46
22
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village all ages kids club the general manager fantastic hotel great buffet open air beautiful beach families and couples sea view rooms are great see you next year wide range of activities hell's kitchen thalasso spa wonderful stay amazing holiday
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 854 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2018 via mobile

I have stayed in the hotel Castello a number of times during the last 10 years. The service is fantastic and the staff are always very friendly.
The rooms are great with very comfortable big beds. And the buffet both at breakfast and at dinner are of 5 star always. I recommend this hotel very much.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank rockyloccisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2018

Dear rockyloccisano,
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday and thank you also for the loyalty demonstrated.
We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay so much with us and that you mostly appreciated the attitude of our Team, your accommodation and our gastronomic offer for both breakfast and dinner.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We are currently staying at Forte Village and the difference between pictures/descriptions on the website and the reality is quite spectacular! The weather hasn’t been great but we were aware of that and thought it would be our greatest challenge... we were wrong!

I booked through a travel company specialising in luxury Italian holidays, and was never warned that October was end of season and that there would be a reduced offering in terms of facilities and restaurants. We arrived a few days ago and the place is dead, there are only 4 places we can go for dinner, although they are not always open each night, and all of the sports academy’s, activities etc are not on anymore. The only people we have really seen are a conference from Deloittes. Who have pretty much taken over the place.

The children’s wonderland is pretty depressing. The children’s pool looks grotty, Marios play village is dated and there isn’t actually a lot to play with in each little house. Barbies house is pretty much empty, it’s very bare and looks like it’s been ransacked. Only one small corner with a house and some dolls to play with. The other pool with the aqua park is great, we have had one fun morning there and now it’s shut for two days. Not ideals by any means with two little ones. Another point to note is pool only open 10am til 12.30pm then closed til 3pm, then it’s open 3pm til 5pm. Not open very much of day considering it’s a family oreintated resort. As pool shut we went in hunt of the playground which is on all the maps, it’s appears to have vanished as we could not find it anywhere.
Daughter has been to kids club this morning and she has enjoyed it, got to go on the train so atleast that’s been a plus.

The food is not great. Buffet for both breakfast and dinner seem to be same limited offering each day (although we have only been here two nights so far) and not of 5 star quality. Lunch - only place open is the pizzeria, its ok but wasps everywhere. As stated above there is 21 restaurants but only 4 open now.

Boutique shopping area is deserted. Only few shops open. No where to get snacks/drinks during day out with the hotel Castellio or the pizzeria.

Rooms are ok, not 5 star quality. Our first room had no working air con and a severe ant problem. When we alerted staff they were quick to respond to try and deal with issue but only when pressed agreed to move us. We have moved to another similar apartment but now we can’t get the air on off! We have also came back this afternoon to no electricity. It seems the cleaners have turned it off after they have been.

Staff are mostly friendly,especially in pizzeria, however some are rude and inattentive.

Given the cost for the holiday and the fact that we have had to get two flights and stay overnight in a hotel between the two flight I would not come back. Have been to better 4 star hotels in Tenerife. I feel that the hotel concept is great but excecution is poor. Perhaps try and do less but do it better or reduce the cost to reflect quality.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sarahding2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2018

Dear sarahding,
I have of course been informed by Marcello and the Team of Hotel Castello what happened during your stay and they also informed me about the actions taken in order to try to readdress your stay with us.
I really hope that you had a safe and smooth journey back home and that you definitely left the resort satisfied.
Please consider myself at your complete disposal for any further assistance.
Sincerely yours,
Matteo Piredda, Room Division Manager
matteo.piredda@fortevillage.com
+39 0709218216

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2018 via mobile

We're just returning from a, week long stay at Hotel Castello at Forte Village Resort. Not only is the location gorgeous (right on the Sardinian coast), the food is abundant and delicious, and best if all, the staff are all local, very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and professional. Ha e to gu e a, shout out to Sheila and Rinaldo, especially, who handled our numerous requests with patient good humour, and were instrumental in helping us return from a day trip to Cagliari when a main bridge collapsed due to recent rains. I don't think we'd have been able to get back without their quick thinking and fast response. Highly recommend!!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Clarabeara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2018

Dear Clarabeara,
greeting from the Team of Forte Village!
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
Your words reward us for the care and attention we always pay to our Guests.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Sincerely yours,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I had a wonderful 3 nights stay at Castello hotel. Since checking in I know that my stay is going to be amazing. the staff explain all the facilities on the property along with Forte Village map ! we had stayed in a comfortable suite with incredible views over the sea ! The Spa ! yes the spa was unforgettable experience specially with having a private spa with 3 therapy pools all for myself ! you can easily book the private spa for you and your friends or family !

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amatravellerkw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear amatravellerkw,
greetings from the Team of the Forte Village!
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our Team succeeded in explaining you all the property facilities upon check-in.
We are also delighted to learn that you enjoyed your accommodation and our Acquaforte Thalasso & SPA.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

I was lucky enough to stay at this hotel for a couple of nights in September and was extremely impressed. Hotel Il Castello is one of a few properties available at this hotel resort, it was extremely comfortable and we were well looked after by the friendly staff, nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were beautiful and spacious, we were lucky enough to have a lovely view of the sea from our large balcony.
The resort it's self offers a huge range of facilities along with specialised academies. There is always something to do if you want to be kept busy, it is also very easy to find a quiet area to relax somewhere in the lush and well kept grounds. There is a wide range of restaurants on offer and the food is superb.
I would definitely return to the Forte Village Resort and would highly recommend all of the properties. The resort offers luxury with a friendly relaxed atmosphere which is the perfect combination for a great holiday.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 210holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Hotel Il Castello, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear 210holiday,
your kind words reward us for the care and attention we strive to provide to our Guests.
We are delighted that you enjoyed such a good experience during your stay at our resort.
At Forte Village we try to balance the natural beauty and tranquility of the location with an extensive range of facilities and the friendly service of our team.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion on TripAdvisor and we really hope that we will have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon to Forte Village.
Best regards,
Marcello Spiga, Hotel Castello

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews