We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Forte Village - Hotel Il Castello
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mare Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Costa dei Fiori(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$700
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$978
$949
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Is Morus Relais(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$89
$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Flamingo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$158
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Palme(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$790
$766
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Il Borgo(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$923
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Le Dune(Santa Margherita di Pula)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (660)
Filter reviews
660 results
Traveler rating
501
96
35
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
501
96
35
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsforte villageall agesthe resort offersbeautiful resortany requestskids facilitiesspoke great englishstand up paddlefantastic accommodationwonderful roomkids clubhigh level of servicesports facilitiesspent weeksgo kartingout of seasongreat buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 660 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I stayed with my parents in the Hotel Castello a good few years ago the manager was Alf Boniicci . My sister and brother had our first experience of being abroad we spent 8 weeks in this complex and almost a year in this area of Sardinia due to my dad working on a project with BP proteins .
This complex was fabulous the staff , pools, food and grounds. I can't wait to return .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was attending a conference (ECASIA'13) and the impression was very bad for the expectations. The place is isolated, you feel like in prison if you not have your own car. Food was medium. Service at the desk not very proffesional. I would NOT recommend it. Too many waiters. --------------- ---- ---- ---- ---- ----- ----- -- - - - ------- - -- - - - -------- -- - - - ------------ - -- - - - - - -

Room Tip: I would not choose this resort
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pmicro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My 18 year old daughter and I travelled to Forte Village for the first week in September. We had stayed when she was four and again when she was five. Not much appears to have changed (and that is not meant in a good way!).

After booking at the Villagio and being taken to our accommodation, the heavens opened and rain started pouring into the room. Called reception twice over a 40 minute period - nothing was done and no one called back. Once the rain had stopped walked to the reception and on being asked why nothing had been done was fobbed off with a shoulder shrug and smile!! After complaining to reception manager - we were finally installed at the Castello.

A nice room - but that is all.

As has been said on some other reviews - the food is nice - but it is the same most evenings. The breakfast buffet is good. The poolside service could be so much better. There is no menu at the poolside tables - surely missing a trick here.

To swim in the sea was wonderful - but the beach hawkers make staying there impossible. Every five minutes (no exaggeration) you are approached and some find it hard to take no for an answer. It is NOT a private beach.

I didn't find the service particularly good - not bad but in no way as high as some other people found. There is a very strange assortment of shops - a selection of expensive clothes stores - and very little in the way of what you might expect to find in a beach resort.

The whole place needs refurbishing as the setting is wonderful.

One big downside though is the very, very loud music that starts at about 9.00 and went on until 11.30 every night. We were a good distance from the main square, but, even with the windows closed, you could hear every word. No idea why it has to be this loud.

Having been three times now over the past 14 years - I think that this will be the last time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ladypeneloped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The overall facilities and service at Forte are good but not 5 star and the service is inconsistent due to the fact I think that this place is huge and was built a long time ago. It needs a revamp. It doesn’t really know what it wants to be; it wants to be everything and cater for everyone but it’s a compromise for everyone and therefore doesn’t really nail it. I would not recommend it or go back. In comparison with other places I have been it is average. The only true 5 star experience was in the Le Dune restaurant at breakfast; this was very nice, on the beach it was calm and serene. The manager of the section we were in was run by a very professional lady (Debora Concas) who was excellent. Maybe it is no accident that the Le Dune restaurant is next to her office? If the rest of Forte was at this level then it would be excellent.


The buffet restaurant used for breakfast and dinner looks great at first sight but it is the same stuff every day. When it rains everyone is forced inside into a very small restaurant; the staff cannot cope it was chaos akin to a motorway service station, not a 5 star experience. Wine was 3 times the price it should have been. Whilst out and about it was difficult to get a drink by a swimming pool, no staff available. The place gives the impression that it is great for kids, but not if they are very young, the place is not pram friendly in all locations and the childcare facilities were poor. The entertainment was very loud (rock band loud) that went on till 11pm every night. This was like listening to the worst of the X factor contestants for 2 hours, this kept the kids awake in the room which was very annoying.


What was Excellent

Le Dune restaurant

What was good:

The location by the beach
The available facilities
Breakfast in the beachfront restaurant
The room
The Jazz combo at breakfast and dinner

What was average

Food on half board basis
Service
Childcare facilities


What was bad

Loud Music every night
Very poor service outside of main hotel
Children’s lagoon pool is dangerous
Beach Hawkers
No gym outside of spa

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Highway61Revisited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We have been there in September. Forte Village is a very beautiful place where you feel yourself like in Paradise! Very green and comfortable territory around, perfect food, gorgeous interior, friendly staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexandra V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews