We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Dinner”

Hotel Restaurant Su Gunventeddu
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 19, 2016 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for dinner and the ambience and atmosphere were really good.
From the waiter taking our orders to the service of our 3courses everything was what you would expect in a good restaurant.
The quality of the locally sourced meat & fish was enhanced by an excellent chef.
A thoroughly enjoyable evening.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank STUART089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (84)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 84 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

While staying at Pula in another hotel we went dining here with my wife and young child. We ordered only a fresh fish from the sea with contornis (vegetables & salads), all was well prepared and good. Together with a good Canonau (Il Poeto) from Jerzu. The atmosphere is cool, family like and authentic, the restaurant being run by a dynamic lady. No bla bla. Just freshly made family cook, casa lingua. The dining room was nice in a kind of traditional veranda.
We enjoyed our stay and shall definitely come back when we return in Pula.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank DemandingAndy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Compared with the APPALLING Hotel de Costa Fiori nearby (qui vide) this place is an oasis of good service, great tastes and good wine.
Fabulous octopus risotto, great swordfish.
Go...now...

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank ozzertjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We ate here for lunch while enjoying a day on Nora beach (a five minute walk depending on your sunbathing location- if you see the drinks kiosk shaped like a coconut, it's just through their car park and across the road!).
To start we chose deep fried sea urchins, tuna salad and octopus salad in white wine vinegar. The urchins were average, very strong flavour of seaweed and an odd consistency when fried - probably something I would give a miss next time. Tuna salad and octopus salad were amazing, both huge portions if you only wanted a light lunch this would do.
For secondi try the spaghetti with clams and dried mullet roe, a sardinia speciality which did not disappoint. We also had a grilled swordfish steak, mixed salad and potatoes which went down a treat.
The location is a covered outdoor seating area attached to the main hotel building which is respite from the sun if you need it.
There were a few others in having lunch at the same time, overall very enjoyable and not too pricey.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ClarryParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Had diner there once. We had very good culurgiones and a great dish of swordfish with a house made sauce and a massive plate of mussels.
we were outdoor in the terrasse and the only drwaback were the mosquitos

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlerital
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hotel Restaurant Su Gunventeddu also viewed

Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula
Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula
 

Been to Hotel Restaurant Su Gunventeddu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing