We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful, delicious food”

Gordon Ramsay at Forte Village
Restaurant details
Birchington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, delicious food”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

I attended a wedding dinner here and the food was delicious - the setting was so lovely - sundown overlooking the beach and the sea. Everything was perfect and I would highly recommend a meal at Gordon Ramsay's.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KimmyW29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    6
    1
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Wedding Dinner”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

I am a big fan of Gordon Ramsey, The Maze, Savoy, Claridges, Petrus, The Narrow, Heathrow T5, you name them... Dining at his restaurant in Forte for my wedding was such an occasion. The 3 course dinner was fantastic, quality of ingredients, originality and presentation all top class. Simply the best.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank MrsMinnie_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashbourne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Amazing food - recommend the wine pairing. Right by the sea with lovely views. Staff were perfect in regards to a nut allergy

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Havers75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful food”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We were there in the height of august and could really have used a couple of fans as we spent most of the meal sweating. Aside from that it was a magnificent meal

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DrKazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gordon Ramsay at Forte Village also viewed

Pula, Province of Cagliari
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
 
Pula, Province of Cagliari
Santa Margherita di Pula, Pula
 

Been to Gordon Ramsay at Forte Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing