We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveler rating
24
5
2
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
5
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marco chia reception spa pula pool
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 33 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2018 via mobile

Peaceful, clean, modern, delicious breakfast, great restaurant, amazing services, gorgeous pool, relaxed laid back atmosphere, wonderful staff (everyone was so nice and professional). What more can I say? This boutique hotel is perfect for those who want to relax, unwind, eat well, enjoy the Chia and Pula area and beyond. I also used the spa services and enjoyed those as well. My husband and I used the outdoor gym in front on the pool and that was also a nice touch. 5 starts for this hotel!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yaya1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

We stayed here for 10 days in July and the hotel was modern, clean and located ideally between Chia and Pula. Marco on reception was very helpful as was the other Marco ,who worked on the breakfast shift. Pool was good, very clean and warm. Hotel was small and quiet - we loved it. we ate in the restaurant a couple of nights and the food there is of a high standard.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Parnhas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018

Booked with Expedia this small new hotel was a really surprise: everything is perfect!
Huge room (20mq): nice clear style, big shower, outside space with modern seats.
All staff is professional and very friendly. Marco @ reception is special!
Big swimming pool with some SpA add-on, dedicated SpA (not included) and gym (free)
You can get massage and beauty treatments (Gabriella is very experienced)
Last but not least: restaurant was a surprise too, better (and cheaper) than Pula top names

Room tip: any room is perfectly cared and equipped
Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank M-Leica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2017

This hotel was newly opened this year, so facilities were clean and new.
I think a lot was lost in translation, and also the front desk staff were not given sufficient training because this hotel does not live up to its rating or its 4 stars.
Examples include:
* There was no hot water in our room upon arrival. Reception tried to help but couldn't and it was only fixed later the following afternoon after speaking to the Manager - 18 hours without hot water.
* We asked reception for directions to the beach, and were told we couldn't walk to the beach down the road, but we would have to drive a few kms away. He started writing directions for us, in words rather than drawing a map. The next morning we found we could have walked down the road to the sea for a swim.
* There is a sign in the bedroom that you cannot use the mini bar to store your own beverages, and that they will be thrown away - completely unacceptable.
* We tried to book two massages in the hotel spa, and were told that we could text the Therapist ourselves to try and make a booking. We subsequently booked directly with her the next day.

These little incidents highlight to me the fact that the staff are not well trained, or that the service is not in line with global service levels.
On a positive note, the hotel provided guests with free towels and umbrellas to take to the beach.
My boyfriend and I felt as though we were in a Faulty Towers episode... Would not recommend or stay here again.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank killerjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews