We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (364)
Filter reviews
364 results
Traveler rating
283
33
20
17
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
283
33
20
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews forte village clear warm water private pool making friends see you next year great sports different activities any age mini club main reception all ages fish market chelsea football nice beach family holiday salad bar quiet location
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 364 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have spent couple days there and we don’t have words to say thank you to all staff for the unforgettable Holliday. From the check-in to the checkout we have been treated like a super star. Thank you again and see you next year.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank FMilia71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear FMilia71,
Good morning from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village - Hotel Pineta for your holiday.
We are delighted you enjoyed such a good time with us and we are so glad that you mostly appreciated our team.
We are pleased to read that everything about your visit was to your satisfaction. Such feedback is indeed an assurance of what guests can expect at our resort.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Spent 2 weeks with a group of 7 families (each one with kids) and same thoughts when we left the resort: NEVER EVER !
It started day 2 when we wanted to check our 6m baby from the mini club: what a surprise when we saw our baby sleeping, on the belly in the stroller with fixation.... and obv no one close enough to to look after.
They apologized arguing not enough baby crib (the 3 of them were empty). 5 min later we asked the reduce the fan as very cold but « a celebrity has asked to no touching it »
We were done with the mini club for the stay and cost us a nanny all days long.

Although all restaurants closing at 9:30 all nights (except one Steakhouse), we booked a large table on friday for 12 ppl a 8:30. We arrived at 8:35 and was told we were late so they released the table and we had to shout out to find another table, which they did 30min later in a restaurant opposite to where we were.

I will not comment the fact that we had to pay 100€/hour to book a ping-pong table (never saw this in all my life) + 500€ for a doctor to come for my friend who has a kid with fever + 30€ per kids for the « 10min pizza activity »....

For all of this, and more, think will never go back

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank stephk06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

We spent 2 weeks at the Pineta in Forte Village, the second consecutive year we have been there for our summer holiday. The place is beautiful, nestled among pine trees. The manager Mara and her team are warm, friendly and attentive. They really made sure we had a fantastic time and are themselves good reason to return next year. The overall resort is fantastic with or without children. There is literally something for everyone from the range of restaurant offerings to the endless activities for all ages and tastes.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank mahbodn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear mahbodn,
Good morning from the Forte Village!
Thank you for choosing Forte Village once again for your holiday in Sardinia. We are delighted that you enjoyed your last stay so much with us and that you mostly apppreciated our friendly team, the location of our resort.
We would like to thank you for sharing your opinion of Forte Village on TripAdvisor, we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.
Best regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Hotel Pineta is the best hotel in Forte Village! Close to the beach, with a private pool, we enjoy our breakfast every mornings in the poolside. Good food quality, good restaurants. Special thanks to the Pineta team... they are so kind and helpful. See you next year!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank AndreaSierra6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2019

Dear AndreaSierra6,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Pineta.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

After 10 days at the hotel Pineta in Forte Village, you will not come back home! Surrounded from the pine trees, chilling near the new pool, moving only to get your meal at Fish Market or in a wonderful buffet! Our child was moving by himself inside the village, giving us a nice break with all the academies they offer inside!

If you're looking for a paradise, Forte Village will be close by to the definition of it! And the great people working there will only confirm it! See you next season!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Alberto O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerFVR, Manager at Forte Village Resort - Royal Pineta, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2019

Dear Alberto O,
Greetings from the Forte Village!
We would like to thank you for taking your time and share your opinion and experiences here at Forte Village - Hotel Pineta.
We are pleased that you had a pleasant stay at the Forte Village and that you enjoy its charm and exclusivity. It is a pleasure for us to hear from you that you really enjoyed your stay, because our main objective is to provide to our guests a memorable and relaxing retreat. We hope we can exceed your expectations even more on your next visit to the Forte Village.
Kind regards,
Mara Mercuri, Hotel Pineta Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews