We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful and relaxing.”
other travelers have booked this property
Crystal clear water in the beautiful Pedernales River
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crystal clear water in the beautiful Pedernales River
Kitchen - Now includes Farm Table for 10 pp
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Crystal clear water in the beautiful Pedernales River
Kitchen - Now includes Farm Table for 10 pp
View from front of house through the back wall of windows
Cozy fireplace nook with two fold down couches
Upgraded table to seat more people
Master bedroom with en suite
Master bath tub/shower combination
Master Bath
Guest Room
Back of Home with Huge back porch, outside shower, hot tub and lower deck area overlooking the River
Back Porch
S'mores anyone?
Gorgeous Sunsets!
We are waiting for you...
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Johnson City, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
LoveTrave...
2 reviews
“Wonderful and relaxing.”
Reviewed June 6, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Relaxing. Wonderful view. Recommend for a family get together. Looking forward to spending time here in the future.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venture25...
1 review
“So relaxing!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Beautiful house, beautiful views, and beautiful wines nearby! We stayed here for a girls' weekend, and it was perfect. Well stocked to make breakfast and sangria, but close enough to good eateries that you don't HAVE to cook. Well-decorated and comfy beds. Perfect stretch of the river for sitting in (with or without camp chairs), and the hot tub was excellent for when the wind kicked up in the evening.
It definitely has that WOW factor. We loved our stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alyssa K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful and Tranquil”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The property is gorgeous and provides a peaceful retreat for families away from fast paced life in the city/suburbs. We had no trouble finding the house and everything was so comfortable and inviting. The welcome binder for guests is full of helpful information. Jo Lea was super responsive from the time we started looking and asking questions as well as throughout our visit. The house is laid out so that you have plenty of open space for visiting but the bedrooms are spread out so that you have your own space when needed. My family had a lovely time and I look forward to renting in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mike r
Victoria, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful home, amazing location”
Reviewed March 19, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I rented this house for my wife's birthday weekend in February and it was a great experience. I had never booked through TripAdvisor before so I wasn't familiar with the process. However the owner was incredibly helpful and responsive throughout the whole process (even when I was asking questions I later realized they had already answered on the TripAdvisor website). It was a 5 star experience working with the owner.

The house itself is beautiful. It's very secluded and peaceful. We saw abundant wildlife on the property including lots of deer, a variety of birds, and even a couple of foxes in the backyard at night. The downstairs of the home is an open concept with the kitchen, dining area and two seating/living areas. It was great for our group of ten. The back porch is spacious and has a hot tub and grill. The view of the river is amazing!! The house is on a hill above the river and the owner has created a nice path down to the river and has cleared a large area on the river bank. It would be a perfect place to set up a few chairs or a volleyball net. I believe this is a vacation home for the owners, and their love for the property is clearly expressed! I do not usually like to return to a place, but this house is so nice and convenient that we will be back!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamogirl...
San Antonio, TX
1 review
“Beautiful home away from home”
Reviewed March 16, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

My husband, myself and our 2 older teenagers stayed just this weekend for Spring Break. This house was absolutely amazing. Very well-appointed, in every sense of the word. The views are absolutely amazing and the house is secluded enough for that "Country" feeling but close-enough to run to the store for staples. I was more impressed by the decor than anything...very country chic (yet comfortable) in that HGTV, Chip-and-Joanna-Gaines way (yes, I'm a huge fan). Our kids loved walking the country road and petting the local horses (Bacon & Buttermilk are just adorable) and spent most of their time sitting on the back porch or enjoying the X-Box. From the beautiful back porch, to the hot tub, to the well-stocked kitchen (I miss having a gas stove)...not a complaint could be had. This is definitely one of the best kept secrets in the Texas Wine Country!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CatV76
Paris, France
1 review
“Serene”
Reviewed February 22, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

The house is beautiful. The area is calm, quiet. Allows you to appreciate nature. There are deer on the grounds. We will visit again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing