We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great beer and nice pizzas” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rubiu Birrificio Artigianale

Rubiu Birrificio Artigianale
Ranked #1 of 63 Restaurants in Sant'Antioco
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
40 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“great beer and nice pizzas”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2013

I went there with some friends on saturday. I did book a table well in advance. The mobile number they provide works only after 7pm. The guys overthere were quite friendly and nice. The service ok. Now the beers. Coming from Brussels, the land of the beer, I must say I am bit demanding. Well the beers were really good. They have a choice of 4 beers own produced. The pizzas as well were nice. One can choose the flavour (basil, saffron) of the base and a good variaty of sauces.
Overall, I recomment this place while in Sant Antioco. Enjoy it!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mercipourlechocolat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    567
    328
    86
    28
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This is a place NOT to miss”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

We in arrived in Sant Antioco on a whim infact, we were meant to be heading north but,the name appealed to us . We immediately looked for a place to stay.Having refreshed we went exploring.We went walking along the beaches and then as evening arrived started to look around for a place to eat. We asked people where they would take friends . This name kept coming up .We asked if a table was available and we were lucky. The staff are young,polite,quick and helpful.The place is modern,vibrant and comfortable. Now the best part the food is fantastic.The beer is produced on the premises as the owners learnt their beer making craft in Germany. It is excellent. There are various types and strengths and colours! The pizzas are great and the salads are beyond belief.The beer is a little pricey but is well worth it. This place is not to be missed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kookaburra007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great beers but over the odds price.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

The pizzas were of average quality with sine very strange choices. Lack of English menus means there is a long delay to ordering food.
Some excellent craft beers but again way too pricey.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MrMidwife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Pizza and Beer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

Great Pizzeria. Many kinds of pizzas - for sure everyone find somethig interesting for himself. The best beer I drunk in Italy - Flavia. If you are in neighberhood don't hesitate just pop in!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank agatonzet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious beer and yummy food! Not be missed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

This place is slightly off the beaten track so if you don't know about it you probably wouldn't happen upon it. Actually it's pretty central but not on Main Street. It is a must when dining in Sant'Antioco especially if you like beer!! Reserve a table as it fills up. The atmosphere is more sophisticated than one would expect compared to the other places in town which is a nice change. The staff was friendly. We wanted to go back a second time, but the only night we had left was a Tuesday and they were closed. Highly recommend!! Also, if you're looking for a fun day out with a delicious fresh fish lunch look up the 'Alessandro P.' boat in the port. An extremely friendly guy called Mauro is the captain and his wife is the chef- a wonderful couple and a fabulous day out!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BBVRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubiu Birrificio Artigianale also viewed

Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
Sant'Antioco, Isola di Sant Antioco
 

Been to Rubiu Birrificio Artigianale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing