We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back soon again!”
Review of Hotel Sant'Andrea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Sant'Andrea
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pantaleo
Reviewed August 2, 2011

love the ambience, comfortable rooms, extremely clean and excellent service. lots of colorful arts on the walls and amazing food, i just like this place so much, this year was my second time, and i will sure go back again and again. many choices for beautiful beaches around, and the aperitivo in the piazza every evening at sunset.... just 'the best'!

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kri_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 110 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2011

If you are looking for autentic expierence of Sardinia this is it. Great hotel, good location close drive too all best things in Costa Smeralda. Hotel has very nice swimming pool great for children as well. Ask in the hotel for anything you need and they will do it for you they did for us. Rooms are nice with pastel dreamy colors, great beds.
San Pantaleo has very interesting great piazza with blooming oleanders. We had a great time, next time we will come to stay for a month.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agamaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2010

The Hotel Sant' Andrea is a fantastic hotel with a wonderful staff! The pool is in a quiet courtyard and breakfast on the terrace was wonderful; pastries made in house. The restaurant is lovely and the food was wonderful. It was a pleasure to be in a "real" Sardinian small town; it is an easy drive to the Costa Smeralda. Visit the piazza in the early evening where the local residents are visiting and the children are playing.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matitx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2009

a few minutes by car from the most beautiful beaches of the famous Costa Smeralda, from Porto Cervo and Porto Rotondo, you find this tiny hotel in the center of the village of San Pantaleo.
excellent restaurant, delicious breakfast, with fresh home made cakes , biscuits and breads.
breakfast is served on the swimmingpool terrace, surrounded by buganvilleas
rooms are bright, clean and decorated in the local style

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acquachiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2006

Really friendly hotel, they speak some English. Breakfast was served semi alfresco on a small terrace overlooking the pool – savoury was limited to bread with salami or proscuitto, once we had some cheese, but there was fresh fruit and a very wide range of cakes and biscuits, some home baked that morning! occasionally baked apples, which were good. The morning cappuccino was especially good, the best we had in our 2 week trip. Room was small but light with TV, there was also a fridge mini bar, which came in useful for storing a few essentials. Only down sides were a very noisy A/C unit and the noise from the corridors travelled i.e footsteps, voices and especially opening and closing of doors. Most of the time there was only us and a couple of other rooms taken, but I should think in season it would have been very noisy. We had room 12, that and room 11 appear to be the only ones with a balcony. We didn’t use the pool but it looked nice and there were loungers and chairs around it.

San Pantaleo is a small village in the hills, the restaurants there mostly are confined to the hotels and are approx 70-100 euros for 2 for cover, starter, main, wine, water and coffee. We tried all the ones in town. Hotel San Pantaleo food was the best we had, the menu was a real struggle, being hand written Italian, but the owner (?) was friendly, the down side was bright lighting in a large echo-ing room and no background music to fill the silence. The restaurant attached to the Hotel Arathena has a small menu but good food, friendly English speaking headwaiter, the hotel appeared busy with mainly Italian visitors. There were 2 pizzarias one we only ever saw locals in and the other was the most popular place in town with customers of all shapes and sizes. The pizzas were great at 4-10 euros each. There were 4 bars, The Nina up market wine bar (nice nibbles) in the square near the church, shut on a Monday (twice the price of others), 2 locals bars just round the corner from it and an Ozy themed bar near the pizzerias. There are a few shops mostly up market antique and local art/craft. There is a small supermarket. While we were there none of the places were full and in most cases there was us, a few locals and the waiter/barman. Attached to our hotel was the Gaigoni restarant the most expensive, but the food, service and ambiance, etc, were well worth it, smart casual. It unfortunately closed for the season the day after we arrived (1.10.2006), which is a word of warning, the season was very much coming to an end here and places closing up.

We did struggle a bit with our guide book Italian but everyone was friendly and helpful with a smattering of English and if all else failed there was sign language.

We really enjoyed staying in San Pantaleo. We had a hire car and drove to some beautiful beaches on the Costa Smeralda, we recommend having a car if you are staying here. I would say that 8 days is pushing it for San Pantaleo and if we were to do it again 3/4 days would be long enough.

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank daleandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Cambridge
16
Reviewed June 19, 2006

I can only recommend Hotel Sant' Andrea in San Pantaleo !
Especially for people who do not want to spend a huge fortune.
Most importantly, the guests are very friendly and will do all their best to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. You will be provided with generous continental breakfasts, and large and clean hotel rooms. There is also a small swimming pool with a terrace for sunbathing.
The hotel sits in the middle of a small village that is located at a top of a hill, only 5 km from the seaside. The landscape is quite scenery. The village provides numerous facilities like pharmacy, minimarket, petrol station and nice pizzerias.
Overall very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pantaleo
0 mi away
Hotel San Pantaleo
Hotel San Pantaleo
#5 of 5 in San Pantaleo
60 reviews
3.5 mi away
Airone Hotel
Airone Hotel
#1 of 22 in Baia Sardinia
563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Papillo Hotels & Resorts Borgo Antico
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Arathena
Hotel Arathena
#1 of 5 in San Pantaleo
150 reviews
1.2 mi away
Petra Segreta Luxury Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Hotel Rocce Sarde
Hotel Rocce Sarde
#1 of 6 in San Pantaleo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sant'Andrea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sant'Andrea

Address: Via Zara 36, 07026 San Pantaleo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > San Pantaleo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in San Pantaleo
Price Range: $78 - $397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sant'Andrea 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sant'Andrea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sant'Andrea San Pantaleo, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing