We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
Nearby Hotels
Borgo di Campagna(Porto San Paolo)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo(Porto San Paolo)(Great Value!)
$91
$88
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Daniel(Olbia)(Great Value!)
$56
$54
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Speraesole(Olbia)(Great Value!)
$78
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lu Pitrali(San Teodoro)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
$140
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Don Diego(Porto San Paolo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Paolo(Porto San Paolo)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Internet
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
85
59
13
2
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
59
13
2
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are clean and comfortablefried eggssmall hotelcakesfree parasolsfamily hotelolbia airportshort walkgreat hotelboat tripbalconysylviadifurniturecurtainsislandcar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 166 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2011

We had a good stay in hotel Tavolara. The staff are very nice and always greet with a smile. The rooms are well-maintained and clean. We stayed there and hired a car to tour the north-east of the island.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GreenGrassBlueSkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

We liked our stay at Castello di Tavolara as it was located a stone's throw from the beach, peaceful ambience and great cafe at the bottom of the hotel. The staff were personable and accommodating and very hospitable. We loved the breakfast staff and knew our drink order after a day. A good selection of breakfast options and fresh pastries, cakes, yogurts, and fruits. A few km south of Olbia, away from the crazy hustle of the city but close enough to jump on the highway to pop over to any of the other beautiful port cities spread along the coast of Sardinia. Grazie!!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VWrulesChick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

Small, family driven hotel. Good value for money. Spacious rooms, very clean and well maintained. Friendly staff offering good service. Breakfast with wide selection compared to most Italian hotels. The town is a bit boring, but quiet. 200 m from hotel is a nice little beach with splendid view to the islands and relaxed atmosphere. Try the local sea food restaurant "La Conciglia" on the main road through San Paolo. The hotel is only 15 min from Olbia airport and therefore perfect for first or last night on Sardegna.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eagle_dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2010

The hotel was overall really good - in the centre of Porto San Paolo so very close to restaurants, shops and only a short stroll from the beach. The hotel itself is very clean, good breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. The only negative I would say is that the walls are quite thin in the hotel so at night it could be a little noisy when you were trying to sleep but a few glasses of local wine or Mirto will sort that out!

The area itself is nice and picturesque, with a good number of restaurants and shops. Cala Junco in particular is a good restaurant and next door so well worth a visit. We did not hire a car and did not really need to as we were only there for a week, but if we had stayed any longer a car would have been a good idea seen as there is not huge amounts to do in Porto San Paolo. One place well worth a visit is Spiaggia La Cinta (La Cinta beach) in nearby San Teodoro, it is one of the most beautiful beaches you will ever see! The bus ran from the central road through Porto San Paolo to San Teodoro fairly frequently and the beach was only a short walk from there. One tip though - walk all the way down the beach if you want to escape all the children for a more relaxing spot!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2010

Lodging highlight of the trip! Service was friendly, rooms were very clean and location was good close to the beach and restaurants.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lassie_C0me_H0me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews