We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Agriturismo”
Review of Borgo di Campagna

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Borgo di Campagna
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Porto San Paolo
Reviewed June 28, 2012

We stayed in this beautiful place - just off the main raind and very near to the Olbia Airport - for our last night on Sardinia. "Escaping" from the rip-off mentaility in the coastal town of Porto de Sao Paolo. Wonderful location with great scenery, a nice pool and garden. Lots of space to walk around or go jogging! And really good homemade food at night! All for a very resaonable price.

Room Tip: Don't take the rooms near the kitchen - or you'll be smelling for hourse what to expect at n...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marathon2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (205)
There are newer reviews for Borgo di Campagna
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 205 reviews

Reviewed November 3, 2011

It is a wonderful location in the countryside. It also has an attached restaurant on site. However, upon checking into the room, we were grossed out by the smell. It was an odor of old cigarette smoke. We opened the windows to air it out and headed to dinner. The dinner was wonderful. It was a pasta dish as well as meat dish. We also had the house red wine which was more than adequate. The staff is quite friendly as well. After we returned to our room, the smell was still present. It had even saturated our clothes and we could barely sleep the room and bed smelled so bad. We awoke early the next morning to head to the airport. It was such a shame about the terrible odor because it seemed like it had great potential. It is convenient as it is so close to the airport.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doingstuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2011

we really loved the hotel we extanded our stay to 7 nights. We booked also the dinner it was very good and worth the money. You get pasta and meat and desert. we had every night something new. The pool is very nice and big and you get wireless internet. The room is not big but very nice and comfortable. If we ever go again to sardegna we will stay here again. The location is good because its close to the highway only 10min from olbia and also to the beautiful beaches of san teodor.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aicha8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Me and my friend stayed in Borgo di Campagna for 10 days. We really enjoyed it. It is a silent place in the countryside of Sardinia, and still it`s just 10 minutes away from the town of Olbia and the beach (with car). The hosts are really service minded and friendly. We liked the atmosphere; unique harmony and a perfect holiday relax. The room has a Sardinian look, homely and sweet. Borgo di Campagna also serve delicious food, the Sardinian way! The pool area it`s like paradise; clean, still blue water, colorful flowers, wall of stones and trees.
I will definitely recommend Borgo di Campagna !

If you going to Sardinia as a kitesurfer, I also recommend this place. It`s a great location in relation to kitespots around. With a car you have different spots from 10 to 40 minutes away :)

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
2  Thank TinaStrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2009

I hired the entire hotel for 1 week in early May for my 50th anniversary celebration. Rooms are very basic, but they all have comfortable beds, a toilet and a shower - and most important, they are clean. I missed Internet connection though. Breakfast was light, sort of extended continental - or at least so we thought until departure day. Someone asked for egg and bacon which was served after a few minutes at no extra cost (which promptly resulted in 6-7 more people ordering the same). Great kitchen so we ate 4 of 6 dinners at the hotel.

The hotel fall into a category the italiens call agriturismo. To me it was sort of farm holiday at a hotel or maybe an inn. 2 peacocks, a few hens and a cock were walking freely around. The place is great for families with kids or groups, but you'll need a car to get around (the hotel have bikes for rent though). Very beautiful beaches are just 10 min driving away as the hotel is near the Emarald Coast.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HPF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2006

The small hotel of Borgo di Campagna was our first stop on our first trip to Sardinia. It is very well located for the airport, only 15 minutes by either the coast road or the superstrada.

The room was a fair size, very clean, but not what you would call luxurious. However, for a place to get your head down and a decent bathroom, you can't go wrong. Breakfast was a bit limited consisting of juice, coffee, bread, pre-packed croissants and cereal. I think they could improve on this but it was enough to start the day.

Borgo is set in the countryside, with views over the mountains and is a very idyllic spot. The swimming pool area is great and has plenty of sunloungers. The owners live on site and their three dogs are the friendliest dogs I have ever met. They also have a horse that wanders around all over the grounds, as well as peacocks, one of which sounds like he has a permanent sore throat!

We had dinner at Borgo a couple of nights - there is no menu - you get what the chef is preparing that night. My husband and I found this quite amusing as you never knew what you were going to get. If you don't speak Italian, a phrase book is essential. It certainly got me (an almost vegetarian) out having to eat wild boar one night!!! You get three or four courses for about £12, which is very reasonable. The best thing is the dessert - if the chef is cooking "seadas", a traditional Sardinian pudding, GO FOR IT. It is delicious - fried pastry full of cheese and covered in bitter honey. And hardly any calories at all - ha ha!

We paid about 70 euros per night with breakfast, which is great. The chap that runs the place is called Lello and he is very helpful. He doesn't speak English but will help you with Italian if you give it a try. He does speak a bit of French which is useful.

I think that a stay at Borgo is very relaxing and I would thoroughly recommend it. In fact, we came back there a week later for one night after we had been to the north of Sardinia. It was more convenient to get to the airport from there rather than drive the long 2 hour route from Santa Teresa di Gallura.

There isn't anything around Borgo so you need to drive to Porto San Paolo or one of the coastal towns/villages. We found some great restaurants in the area and the people were all so friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MallorcaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank laukinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto San Paolo
4.3 mi away
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
#1 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
74 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
#3 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
160 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hotel Don Diego
Hotel Don Diego
#2 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#12 of 40 in Olbia
585 reviews
4.8 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
997 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ollastu Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Borgo di Campagna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Borgo di Campagna

Address: Localita Trudda SNC | Localita La Castagna/Trudda, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Loiri Porto San Paolo > Porto San Paolo
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Porto San Paolo
Price Range: $68 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Borgo di Campagna 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Borgo di Campagna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Borgo Di Campagna Sardinia/Porto San Paolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing