We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very, very nice and beautiful!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I spent only one night at Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu. But I wished I had the possibility to stay longer!! Tansy was so unbeliveable helpful in any ways and I enjoyed my time there very much!!!
My room had a stunning view from the entrance balkony into the mointains. It was so wonderful quiet and perfect to relax surrounded only by the sound of nature, animals and stars ...
I can highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 991nina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 85 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

I would certainly recommend this beautiful place, to all of my friends, family and everyone else who's looking to stay and visit Sardinia (including those who has small children). For me, I'ts the best B&B i have ever been, with the most wonderful hostess -Tansy. From the very beginning you will be welcomed with warmth, friendliness and helpfulness in every aspect you'll need. She will make you feel like you in your second home! We stayed for 9 nights in (La mimosa) apartment and my little girl (under two years of age) felt no difference, even though she have had moved into much different place of Europe.We loved everything there and around : tranquility,nature, animals (who became our best friends) and yes Sardinia's beautiful beaches. Must agree with every positive feedback that I have read over this or other website. Hope to come back soon! Thank you Tansy, sincerely Jovita.

Room Tip: La mimosa apartment
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelvita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteruiu, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Thankyou for your great review. I am glad you and your family had a great time here in Sardinia and hope you to see you all again soon,
Kind Regards Tansy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Upon arrival with a late check-in we were Welcomed by the friendly hostess, she with assisted us to our room and made sure we had everything we needed to settle in for the night.. The Lamomassa ? Was even nicer that the pics's posted. The patio was large with plenty of seating. It was a beautiful starry night and made the perfect backdrop for a Champagne toast to our arrival in Sardinia Our breakfast was served on a beautiful terrace located on the side of the house - sunny with a beautiful sea breeze and tables set up with an assortment of cereals, breads and jams. The cappuccino freshly made upon request was a great way to start the day!!
We would have easily stayed longer, but they were sold out. This was our best accommodation with friendly service, we were lucky to have found this true treasure

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TellTheTruth2Friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monteruiu, Owner at Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thankyou for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in Sardinia, we hope to see you again in the near future,
Kind Regards Tansy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed in June 2013 for 6 nights. Everything was perfect! - owners are very nice, helpful and friendly, they gave us many practical and detailed advices - what to see and what to do nearby - they helped us to plan every day. We had a "lavamda" room, which was very cosy and perfect clean. Every evening it was pleasure to come "home" and relax in our room or in owners house's veranda. Whats more - we were able to use barbeque and picnic area (so, in the evening you can meet and join other guests or have a nice dinner in the nature), also common refrigerator outside the room was helpful. The whole atmosphere in this B&B is relaxing and idyllic - in the mountains surrounding, only whild nature, no transitional roads, 3 friendly dogs (one of them we loved mostly - Bora, althought for three days we called him wrongly Birba:), a horse and cat Pinkie. Tansy's sweet breakfast was delicious, wiht home made marmelade and fresh crossants, and the breakfast area - with most beatiful views - inspires for whole the day. We are glad to had possibility to stay in this b&b, and we recommend this place for everyone!

Room Tip: We had a "lavamda" room - althought we had no kitchen, we was able to use barbeque area an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramune D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We've spent 5 nights at Monteruiu and it was definitely our number 1 accommodation in Sardinia. One of the best B&B's we've ever been to, in general. Tansy is a wonderful hostess who makes you feel welcome immediately and is always willing to help you make the best of your holiday. The location is simply stunning! Very calm, surrounded by nature, nice walks with great views, and yet only 20 minutes by car to some nice beaches. We had one of the upper rooms, which don't have their own terrace but do have superb views on the domain. Nice room, lovely bathroom, all kept very clean. Breakfast was great and is served on Tansy's lovely terrace. Great home-made banana cake! All in all a wonderful experience! Best value for money we've seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daxif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We can only join the other reviewers who had an excellent stay at Tansy's B&B. Situated in a valley surrounded by hills and mountains B&B Monteruiu is a place we would definately come again!
Rooms are spotless, light, spacious, comfortable. Nothing complicated, but all the comforts you wish for. Bathrooms are clean and well appointed with good equipment. We had an outside terrace overlooking the mountains and horses.
From the breakfast area again views to die for. Overlooking lush valleys while sipping on a cup of coffee eating a croissant with home made marmelade gave us of feeling of being away from it all!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwv028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in May 2013.The views from our room & the house in general are spectacular.Everything was fine with the accommodation & having breakfast on the terrace was lovely.Tansy the owner is a very welcoming & fun host.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nigelwaters2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Porto San Paolo hotels
7.2 mi away
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
Residence Hotel Porto San Paolo
#1 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
85 reviews
7.6 mi away
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
#3 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
166 reviews
3.1 mi away
Borgo di Campagna
Borgo di Campagna
#4 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
B&B Rotta per Tavolara
B&B Rotta per Tavolara
#1 of 12 in Porto San Paolo
173 reviews
2.7 mi away
L'Aglientu B&B
L'Aglientu B&B
#6 of 12 in Porto San Paolo
115 reviews
1.4 mi away
B&B La Pittorra
B&B La Pittorra
#7 of 12 in Porto San Paolo
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu

Address: Via Monti Ruiu 1 | Azzanì, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Loiri Porto San Paolo > Porto San Paolo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Porto San Paolo
Price Range: $62 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Monte Ruiu is situated on a horse farm set in Monte Ruiu Valley in the small village of Azzani in the beautiful Gallurese countryside. An ideal location to relax and enjoy N.E. Sardinia's countryside, beaches, places of interest, cuisine and culture. A 10 minute drive from some of N.E Sardinia's most beautiful beaches, Olbia town and Airport. Our rooms are all en-suites with their own bathrooms, wc, bidet shower & hairdryer. The rooms can be made up of a double bed or 2 singles, depending upon request, and added beds if needed. Fully furnished with new characteristic Gallurese style furniture, air-conditioned, central heated, TV,wifi, mini fridge,kettle with tea/coffee & biscuits,. All the rooms have beautiful countryside and mountain views with balcony or terrace.Our apartments can sleep 4 persons, 2 persons in the 1 bedroom and 2 persons in the lounge (on a comfortable pull out sofa bed). The apartment consists of 1 bedroom with a large double bed, spacious wardrobes and drawers. The bathroom consists of wc, bidet and large shower and plenty of storage space. The living room/ kitchen is very spacious with table and chairs for dining, large patio doors overlooking the valley. A comfortable sofa which can be used as a double bed, TV, DVD-LCD and wifi. The kitchen has an oven/cooker, gas hob for cooking, fridge, all cooking utensils and plenty of storage space. There is a large veranda with beautiful views, barbecue and seating/sunbathing area. The apartment is air-conditioned/central heated with washing machine, TV and is fully furnished in typical Gallurese style furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HostelWorld and Booking.com so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Monteruiu Sardinia/Porto San Paolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing