We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended”
Review of Residence La Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residence La Rosa
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Recommended”
Reviewed August 2, 2011

We stayed here for one week at the end of June, having arrived in Alghero and driven around the north coast the week before. The residence is clean, well equipped and well located in the town of Porto San Paolo, with a nice garden for children to run about in. There's a good supermarket around the corner, less than two minutes walk. The owner was generous with his time and always willing to answer questions and give advice on local beaches and places to eat (all of which were fabulous). For a family with young children looking for simple, good value accommodation, it was a very relaxing place to spend a week. The residence and location are recommended. Journey time by car back to Alghero is roughly 2 hours.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drumfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    48
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
134
94
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2011

A pleasant and quite location. Clean and roomy apartments. Very helpfull and talkative host Ivan . He provided us transportation from the Olbia Airport and droped us off at the buss stop at the depature. We stayed one week and enjoyed staying at Residence La Rosa in San Paolo very much! Grazie mille! Saluti da Merabi,Nina & Isabella

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donadze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
imola
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2010

would highly recommend this place for families...accomodation excellent and place really relaxing for a family holiday, really close to great beaches and every one in the residence was friendly and very helpful....great holiday was had...

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosiebum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denmark
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2010

What a great recidence - clean, bright, super maintained appartments with all needed eqquipment. The Owner (Ivan) wants to make sure you know where everything is and he is eager to know how you think about his hotel. We found the place nice, quiet and peacefull and can only give Recidence La Rosa the best recommendations.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hjermind2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Porto San Paolo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
Hotel Castello di Tavolara
#3 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
156 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
Hotel Cala Cuncheddi
#11 of 40 in Olbia
285 reviews
2.6 mi away
Speraesole
Speraesole
#14 of 40 in Olbia
565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Don Diego
Hotel Don Diego
#2 of 5 in Porto San Paolo
178 reviews
4.6 mi away
Residence Baia Salinedda
Residence Baia Salinedda
#18 of 27 in San Teodoro
149 reviews
6.5 mi away
Jazz Hotel
Jazz Hotel
#2 of 40 in Olbia
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence La Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Rosa

Property: Residence La Rosa
Address: Via Sandro Pertini 19, 07020 Porto San Paolo, Loiri Porto San Paolo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Olbia-Tempio > Loiri Porto San Paolo > Porto San Paolo
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Porto San Paolo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Residence La Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Rosa Sardinia/Porto San Paolo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing