We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatiful place very expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 24, 2012

the room we stayed in was very clean although the shower seemed to have a mind of it;s own when it came to hot water. The resort had a little train to the local beach which was a great novelty and stopped at the beach restaurant. The beach was fantastic well looked after. The restaurants did serve a lot of different fish dishes and there was a large selection in the buffet restaurant.The Island itself was very beautiful and we did visit some caves and roman ruins as well as taking a schooner around the south of the Island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1980mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (630)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 630 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

I'll try and keep it brief. We stayed there for two weeks in a villa, but with use of all the hotel facilities. We have three children ages 7,4,& 3 so entertainment for them was vital. The main square of the evening provided a mini disco followed by a musical production and dancing, which the kids loved. The kids club staff were amazing and a special mention must go to Camilla, Flavio, Tatiana, Greta, Bibi, Oxana and Christian. The food was pretty good and they even had a sushimand cocktal bar which we loved. We will definitely return next year, as the kids were so happy there.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 120Justin120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012

Beautifull surroundings, excellent dinners, perfect beach with good services and good apartments with perfect airco.
More interest should be given to environmental energy (sun, wind) ,combating insects (wasp and mosquito) and control over the shuttle service.

Room Tip: Room not too far from the reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uva174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

I don't usually write reviews for places I didn't stay, but if the 'service' we got in our efforts to stay in this resort is any reflection of what you get when staying here, I would say, avoid it.
We called the reservation line to ask if they had a room anywhere in the resort available for the following night. We called 3 times, no answer (this was at 11 in the morning). Finally I got through to someone, who said she didn't know if they had rooms, but would check and call me back. 2 hours later, after no phone call, I called again. Yes, they had rooms in the Village and Baia.
When we arrived, we went first to Bahia to see the room. You have to park at the bottom of a very steep hill and a shuttle takes you up to the room. Given that they wanted to charge just over 300Euros a night, I expected something nice, not what looked like huts in a scout camp, with scrubby patches of mud and plastic chairs outside, very basic furniture inside, and not even a view on the sea. As we were going back down the hill, the (very nice) driver tried to tell us how close we were to the sea - yes, but down a very steep hill, and the people coming back up didn't look like they were enjoying their hike at all.
We then went to the Village. The receptionist spent about 10 minutes to print out the rates from their website. Then when I asked if I could see a room with a balcony, she didn't know if any were available or clean (this was at 5 pm.). Then she said someone might come to show us a room. 15 minutes later we decided to leave as no one had come to show us the room, and they still didn't seem to know what would really be available.
All in all, not what I would expect from a place charging those kinds of prices.
We ended up staying in Aquadulci, just down the road, which was much smaller, more personal service, and for the same price as the Baia, a stylish, elegant room with a sea view.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
8  Thank FreidaBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was in Chia for 1 month and I was living in villa. I liked this place because of local food, activities which you can do in hotel, beach and sea.
Staff was great, but most of them weren't speaking English.
It's great that they got staff from different countries to help people with low level of English.
Special thanks for Lina ( Lithuania/Литва)
and Julia (Russo/Russia/Россия)

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivan_Polovinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Resort and all services (beach, facilities...) are great; staff is very kind. However, too many rooms and too many people in the beach. Considering the price paid it should be more exclusive in terms of number of people and quality of the food.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sergio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The three rooms we got were far below par ! The shuttle service to the rooms (some quite far from the reception /restaurant) a headache ! The food at the self service restaurant mediocre !

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
0.2 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
0.8 mi away
Aquadulci Hotel
Aquadulci Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chia
369 reviews
1 mi away
Valtur Torre Chia
Valtur Torre Chia
#6 of 7 in Chia
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
10.4 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bouganville
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Bou...
#4 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia

Address: Loc. Chia, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Price Range: $243 - $1,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baia Chia stands out proudly amongst the landscape, complementing the golden dunes and the clear waters of the sea in Sardinia. The dominating old Tower of Chia watches over each of our 80 splendid rooms, embedded in the promontory, from a distance. Indulge in this paradise of relaxation and tranquillity when you stay at Hotel Baia, and discover an exciting holiday where anything is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Baia Chia
Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing