We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My review about Chia” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My review about Chia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was in Chia for 1 month and I was living in villa. I liked this place because of local food, activities which you can do in hotel, beach and sea.
Staff was great, but most of them weren't speaking English.
It's great that they got staff from different countries to help people with low level of English.
Special thanks for Lina ( Lithuania/Литва)
and Julia (Russo/Russia/Россия)

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan_Polovinkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    194
    62
    42
    27
See reviews for
305
117
4
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The Resort and all services (beach, facilities...) are great; staff is very kind. However, too many rooms and too many people in the beach. Considering the price paid it should be more exclusive in terms of number of people and quality of the food.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sergio t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2012

The three rooms we got were far below par ! The shuttle service to the rooms (some quite far from the reception /restaurant) a headache ! The food at the self service restaurant mediocre !

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnSuisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

We went to Chia Laguna in late May to early June. To be honest it wasn't really open for the first 5 days, it pretty much opened in June. Some restaurants were closed, for a couple of nights there was a conference which meant the other guests were crammed into a handful of tables outside. We had to wait nearly an hour to get a table and that had to be achieved by standing next to a group that looked like they were about to finish, which was not nice for us or them. The staff did not help at all. We had half board which included the buffet restaurant. The food was good and there was plenty of it. The supplements to eat at the other restaurants were ridiculous. At the Luna restaurant across the road it was cheaper to eat from the non residents menu than to pay the supplement.

The best and the worst aspect was the staff dealing with the children. In the evening they had a little show and disco from about 8.30. My children loved it, it was one of the highlights of their holiday. The staff were enthusiastic and fun. BUT, the kids club was dangerously chaotic. It was obvious from the the first moment that the systems were just not up to scratch. It's a lovely building next to a lovely kids pool area, but when we were there was only a 80cm easily opened gate between the two areas, so children could walk out of the club area and/or into the pool area with little difficulty. Also the systems for checking children in were not properly established. We put our 3,5 and 7 year old children in the club, but one of us stayed in the adjoining area at all times as we just did not trust the set up. This turned out to be just as well as on the third visit to the club, my husband was stunned to look up from his paper to see our 3 year old son wandering past the pool towards him, completely unsupervised. He dashed back into the club, thinking they would be frantically looking for him, but no one had noticed he had gone. I was assured that there would be changes to make sure that this could not happen again, but we did not return so I cannot say whether this was completed. Just because you are relaxed and on holiday, don't let your instincts slip. If it doesn't feel right, it probably isn't and you should ask questions. This incident was very upsetting, but it could have been tragic.

Chia Laguna is very pretty and the pools are lovely. The beach nearby (not exclusive to the hotel, but not busy) was one of the best I've ever been to. The rooms are nice, but a bit small.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ByronBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wokingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Childrens club staff were extremely good with the children.
Hotel room (Baia) was basic but extremely clean. Cleaning service was excellent. Fresh clean towels daily.
Beaches were superb, extremely clean and safe for children.
Restaurant assigned to the Baia hotel was very good (buffet service) . Staff very attentive and cleared away used plates etc very efficiently.
The pool area was excellent.

The outside bar area, childrens play area and the hotel room gardens need more attention to take the appearance up a level.
A little more information about the hotel services upon arrival would have been helpful. e.g. we weren't initially aware that the hotel runs the mini bus to your room every evening.

We would return to this hotel and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

We had a fantastic stay at the Baia Chia. The buffet breakfasts and dinners were scrummy - a massive choice. The accomodation was clean and modern and the staff were very lovely.
This place is very natural, the bungalows situated on a stunning hillside with fantastic views, away from crowds or noise. If you want more life and a purpose bulit resort then the Laguna hotel is over the road and it has it all there. So lots of variation.
We'll defiantely go back to Baia - the beach was just 60 steps from our room and it was a lovely sandy beach with beautiful water. Comfy sunbeds and water melon offered to chill you down.
A great place.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 123Hermione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshunt, Herts, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

We stayed in the Village, In a cottage room, and this was our 2nd visit in thrree years. It really is in a beautiful location, and is very well kept, with lovely gardens and just a short train ride (provided by the hotel) to a fabulous beach. I would thoroughly recommend this resort with only one or two drawbacks. The prices for drinks/snacks are very high (8 euros for a cheese/ham toastie) however breakfast and dinner were of a very high standard ( for half board clients) The hotel pools were cold. Overall though we really enjoyed the hotel and its friendly staff.
People without children may prefer to spend the evening in the `Hotel` which is quieter and away from the evening `Entertainment` which was a bit amateurish.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ground Floor Garden Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevesmith110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
0.2 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
0.8 mi away
Aquadulci Hotel
Aquadulci Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
38.1 mi away
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
Pullman Timi Ama Sardegna
#4 of 33 in Villasimius
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,215 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
4.3 mi away
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Castello
Forte Village Resort - Hotel Cas...
#1 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
4.5 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia

Property: Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia
Address: Loc. Chia, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Chia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Baia Chia stands out proudly amongst the landscape, complementing the golden dunes and the clear waters of the sea in Sardinia. The dominating old Tower of Chia watches over each of our 80 splendid rooms, embedded in the promontory, from a distance. Indulge in this paradise of relaxation and tranquillity when you stay at Hotel Baia, and discover an exciting holiday where anything is possible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort Baia Chia
Chia Laguna - Hotel Baia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing