We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chia Laguna - Hotel Village
Nearby Hotels
$465
$332
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$662
$615
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Faro Capo Spartivento(Domus de Maria)
$727
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Barcavela Hotel(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Abamar(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$117
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forte Village Resort - Villa del Parco(Santa Margherita di Pula)
$1,626
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,133)
Filter reviews
1,133 results
Traveler rating
478
371
149
87
48
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
371
149
87
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskids clubchia lagunaevening entertainmentmini clubevery nightgreat holidaybouganville restaurantpastaacross the roadpool barhalf boardsmall childrenfresh fishfootball academyinterconnecting roomsfamily holidaymain pool
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 1,133 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We stayed in a privately owned villa across the street from the Chia Laguna Resort from 30th June to July 12th 2012 and had access to most of the facilities of the resort. Our villa was closer to the sea than the resort and had three bedrooms, two bathrooms and a private garden with beautiful views. The area of Chia is very beautiful with hills gently sloping down to a number of wonderful beaches. Due to the protected nature of the area very little accommodation is close to the beaches. You will need to walk, drive or take hotel/resort transport to get down to the beaches. This is no real hardship as the area is lovely. There is very little in Chia except accommodation and a couple of restaurants and grocery stores. If you have a car you can easily get around to all the beaches locally.

Chia village had a beautiful pool and the children's kids club was excellent. There were always a large group of adults with the children and they were very friendly and attentive. If you have football mad kids make sure they bring their kit as they have football for an hour every morning and afternoon for those who are interested. There is a second smaller kids pool right next to the kids club which they take the kids in every afternoon, and every morning they go down to the beach. The train from the village always goes down to the same beach where there are beach loungers and umbrellas for the use of resort customers, however you have to book and I believe pay to be in the first two or three rows closest to the sea. There is another beautiful beach in front of the Baia Hotel which is part of the resort and you can also use their loungers etc. and here there was no reservations and it was generally quieter and calmer. You can walk through the Baia area (up and down a hill to the beach) but they also have a shuttle to the beach from the Baia reception every 15 minutes. All these beaches are public beaches and you can explore many beaches locally if you have the energy (it was very hot when we were there!).
The resort is on an Italian schedule and that means that the entertainment at night doesn't start until 10pm (mini-disco is at 9:15pm) the resort still has the kids club going until 12pm!!! The kids club people would come by and ask our (under 10 year olds) if they wanted to go to an activity that started at 11pm! The nightshows are also very loud - we could hear them across the street at our villa but it didn't stop us crashing out after a day of sea, sun and swimming. All in all we had a great time, with loved our villa and the beaches are perfect - white sand and gently leading into the sea.

I would recommend a day trip to the Roman ruins at Nora where they have the remains of an entire town - fascinating.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smilestyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Fabulous holiday! We stayed with 2 children (4, 15) and loved our garden villa with private garden. Room was very clean and air-conditioned. They serve high quality italian food so take the half-board for sure! The staff was very friendly and helpful all the time. The cute little “train” takes you to the main beach every 15 minutes and is for free. there is even a nice beach bar serving cold drinks. The beach is lovely with these white sandy dunes! IT IS DEFINITELY WORTH TO STAY!

Room Tip: if family ask for the garden villa
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erikaerka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2012

What a fabulous holiday we spent at Chia Village. We were so tired with a 2-year demanding daughter and this place super-charged our batteries!!
Wonderful sea, amazing food especially at the Bounganville (a lot of options, all very fresh, good cuisine, plenty of food, typical local food etc), fantastic nursery and baby-club (thank you Laura, simply lovely with children), super-funny baby-dance every night, very good restaurant for kids, all the staff is absolutely nice, kind and available to help.
One day we called the maintenance as one door handle was creaky and they fixed it in few minutes. At our arrival we were given a pushchair; a cot, a baby changing table, a baby-bathtub and new bath toys were waiting for us in the room (they need to be reserved).
We utterly loved the place and I just can't believe some of the reviews, especially the ones stating the place is not new (our room up the hill was refurbished, colourful and nice, well conditioned, close to the nursery) or food is not good...it was fabulous.
Something that can be improved is the lack of nappy changing facilities in the restaurants toilets and the receptiion staff training, because there is a high turnover of people and not all of them know everything they should. But they are really kind. I left my handbag on the little lovely train from the beach (wonderful driver Gianfranco!) and they found it and returned it in 20 minutes...
Thanks Chia, all our money was well spent :-)

Stayed: July 2011
3  Thank FioreGaude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

Stayed recently in Sept which was the end of season, great time to go. Quiet, attentive and well serviced. Room was clean, tidy, well air-conditioned and big enough for the wife and I and two kids (7 and 5). Kids stayed on the mezzanine upstairs (superior garden villa) which was fine. They had own TV although we took our own content as most channels in Italian. Kids were kept busy in the pool or beach and had some great times with the girls at the kids club who were very attentive. Beach was beautiful, safe and uncrowded. Best thing for me was the food - if you love Italian food this is the place for you. We went half board and were treated to a fabulous buffet every night. Now this was no normal buffet, it was of the highest quality. Seafood, pasta, meat, desert, wine, beer - all beautiful. Breakfast was the same. Things to improve - wifi from the room, greater choice of English tv channels, pool area could do with a refresh but was more than adequate. I normally stay in good resorts and this one was up there.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrGarno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2011

Here are a few bits of information which may be of use (in no particular order):

1. Food and drinks are expensive, e.g. for lunch we had a ham and cheese toasted sandwich by the pool (which comes with chips), very nice but cost €8 each. There is, however, a small supermarket across the road which stocked all basics.
2. We took the trouble to learn a few useful phrases in Italian – not very difficult but works well with the waiters, some of whom speak very little English. As we have found in other countries, people respond well to any effort at speaking their language. The staff everywhere were very friendly and extremely helpful.
3. A local bus service from across the road from the main resort entrance (timetable from reception) is very useful to go to Cagliari or Pula which are worth a visit. The Archaeological remains at Nora, near Pula are about an hour’s walk from Pula although the Information Centre in Pula said 20 min !! There is a bus service but this runs infrequently.
4. The cute little motor “train” to get to the main beach ran every 15 min from 9am to 7.30 pm and was free.
5. Internet access near the Reception was only 54mbps but free to use and there were two desktop computers you could use too.

Going off season, we got a really good deal and overall had a delightful time!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Freddy603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews