We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a lovely place”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Al Nuraghe Chia
Ranked #1 of 12 Chia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

This was our first stop on our recent mini tour of Sardinia. So handy for the airport at Cagliari, we were there in just over half an hour. This big house is situated in a quiet residential area of Chia, backing onto a hillside and provides lovely views of the valley towards the sea and the "nuraghe" on the hill opposite. Breakfast is served on a delightful terrace on the third floor.
Sabrina and her family gave us a wonderful welcome. We were given coffee and cakes before we had even unpacked. Sabrina does not speak much English, but luckily my wife speaks some Italian, we were given a choice of rooms, we chose one on the front of the house next to the family quarters. Good size bed, plenty of hanging space and a super shower/bathroom. The room was complete with a mini fridge, TV and air-conditioning. There was also a small radiator, I suppose it must get cold at some time of the year in Sardinnia.
Breakfast was wonderful. Cereal, meat and cheese but best of all savoury pies and cakes cooked by Sabrina herself. If you are lucky you might get to try Sabrina's artichoke and prosciutto flan! Why didn't I ask for the recipe!

The area has some wonderful beaches and places of interest, Sabrina has all the information you need on where to go and where to eat.

Lovely house, lovely, friendly owners. Definitely recommend this B&B to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doughnut-Jimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (174)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 174 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2012

Im sitting outside having breakfast - sabrinas home made cakes are to die for. All the reviews were spot on. Chia is a quiet charming beautiful little village in sardinia. The beaches are spectacular. Anyway I have to say this is one b&b I will be coming back to. Sabrina speaks no English and at times it was tricky to translate but the iPhone came in handy for translating! Rooms were great, next time I will opt for the one with a balcony. Breakfast fab and Sabrina did all she can to make us feel at home. She even makes us this amazing panini type thing for us to eat on way to airport. I think your getting the gist of what I am saying. Wish more b&b's would be like this. I am leaving with some happy memories. Thanks Sabrina x

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank priti777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were booked in to stay for 6 nights in B&B Al Naraghe and wished we had booked more. The property is very beautiful setting with mountains as the backdrop and a gorgeous garden with a gazebo to relax in. We were very fortunate to have the front room with the large balcony. The room was very confortable and clean and had everything we needed. Sabrina and her family really did take care of us, inviting us in for a welcome beer on arrival and making fresh pots of coffee to go with breakfast. We couldn't have asked for more.

Chia itself is a fantastic place if you are looking for somewhere a little less built up with more of a village feel. The beaches were stunning and all in very close vacinity. We dined out every night and thought the best place locally by far was Mirage.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this b&b to anyone. We hope to go back someday soon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klr79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

This brand new villa on 3 floors is situated at a hill in the village oof Chia, everything is made with love, not only inside the building but als the breakfast... The owners are adorable, very friendly and always there to help!

Each room has its own bathroom and a very comfy bed...As all houses in Italy, isolation is often a problem, so dont forget the ear plugs....

A great and cozy place to stay, a kitchen (to share on the floor) is available and a lovely balcony to watch the sunset too!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janaaroundtheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Tullio s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
Thank cagliaripinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luisella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chia
0.8 mi away
Valtur Torre Chia
Valtur Torre Chia
#6 of 7 in Chia
195 reviews
2.1 mi away
Aquadulci Hotel
Aquadulci Hotel
#3 of 7 in Chia
369 reviews
1.0 mi away
Il Gabbiano
Il Gabbiano
#7 of 7 in Chia
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Spartivento
Hotel Spartivento
#5 of 7 in Chia
115 reviews
7.4 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
1.2 mi away
Chia Laguna - Hotel Laguna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Al Nuraghe Chia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Al Nuraghe Chia

Address: Via Carducci, 09010 Chia, Domus de Maria, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Domus de Maria > Chia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Chia
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The B&B "Al Nuraghe Chia" is located in the village of Chia, where the fascinating crystal clear sea is the major element of this corner of paradise. The atmosphere wild and wrapping smells of this town, intoxicate your mind and captivate the eyes of those who, for the first time, choose a destination for your relaxation and vacation. The B&B is surrounded by the typical Mediterranean, situated in a strategic location protected from the wind of the hill above it, will take you 6 km of coastline with clear sea full of colors, ranging from intense blue to emerald green and there held in suspense.The coastline alternates between high and rocky headlands, low and sandy coasts, where beautiful white sand dunes decorated with juniper trees encircle.Lagoons populated by beautiful specimens of pink flamingos enchant this corner of Paradise, where the B &B "Al Nuraghe Chia" awaits you. Sabrina and Conrad will be happy to advise you on the best routes, designed to make your vacation is full of surprises every day, sea, mountains and culinary. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
B&B Al Nuraghe Chia Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing