We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Vietnamese restaurant around.”
Review of Pho 88

Pho 88
Ranked #3 of 263 Restaurants in Lowell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Vietnamese
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The best Vietnamese restaurant around.”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have been here several times. The food is always top notch, the service is always very attentive, the place is very clean, the atmosphere is calm and raxed yet family friendly, and the icing on the cake is that the decor is simple, elegant, consistent with the theme of the restaurant, yet not overly done. I leave happy every time.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank katzmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    95
    56
    13
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lowell, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“88restaurant in drum hill”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This restaurant i do not recommend to anyone come to eat here because if you look up , restaurant looks so nice but look down you will see carpet look so dirty that seem like carpet have never be cleaned since restaurant opened that why it is looking nasty.I don't know why all these people in here gave this restaurant so much credit on their food.Food so salty and an ice tea taste like water with no tea and charges customer 1.50 per class.How the heck this restaurant runs business when nobody care customer or their food.Shame on u 88 restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank thanhlai_1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hands down best food in Lowell!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

The Pho is a nice warm-up in the Winter and the spring rolls are nice for a Summer meal. I recommend all of my hotel guests to go to Pho 88 if they enjoy/ are willing to try Vietnamese food. If you have never been to Pho 88 I would say this place is a must visit. There are many options for vegetarians and gluten-free eaters.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank apdizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious Vietnamese food”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I've had the pho and the vermicelli and both were delicious! The spring rolls were as expected and wonderful as well. I ordered a pad thai for my husband though and that was disappointing. I would not order it here again, but he liked it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pandablue88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Acton, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The menu is fun to explore, especially if you haven't been to a Pho restaurant before. Truly enjoyed the flavors. I'd say the service wasn't wonderful. We had a large table, and servers were ok, but wish they were a little more attentive. Definitely will go back. The hot tables look like a fun thing to try.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho 88 also viewed

 

Been to Pho 88? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing