We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Sweet treat in Lowell, MA”
Review of Sweet Lydia's

Sweet Lydia's
Ranked #2 of 6 Dessert in Lowell
Restaurant details
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Sweet Lydia's on Merrimack Street in Lowell is an excellent spot for sweets. Lydia Blanchard has created a host of creative delights. Great choice for a little gift when visiting someone.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Discriminating010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 20 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2017

Recently I was at an event in Cambridge that had Sweet Lydia's making S'mores on demand using their own handmade marshmallows. Delicious! While at Lowell winterfest, walking around we found the real homebase of Sweet Lydia's. It's in a storefront up a few stairs. I'm not sure how it works if you can't do stairs though. They have a small store with glass cases full of delicious treats. Someone tried the Chocolate Candied Bacon and he said it was delicous. I had a chocolate cookie dipped in chocolate., pure happiness for my taste buds!

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank MakingCostumes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

Sweet Lydias is the place to go for all things sweet. Lydia herself makes such incredible homemade candies, marshmallows, caramels, bark and the list goes on.

Even homemade candy bars are part of the menu and they are incredibly amazing. The fudgy marshmallow is my favorite by far and the captain crunch clusters are to die for. There is nothing in Sweet Lydias I dont like....if you have a sweet tooth or you are looking for something unique check it out right on Merrimack St.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lifeasamaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

Focused almost exclusively on variants of caramel Sorry, too sticky in the teeth for me. Not much other variety

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Original_Shrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

Lowell has been experiencing a revitalization and its in part thanks to great local businesses like Sweet Lydia's. When I went I bought a cookie dough sandwich and a peppermint patty. They were both freshly made and the clerk was very insightful on how the sweets were made.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank Jailene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sweet Lydia's also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Lydia's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing