We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Cape Cod
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great for conference”
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a conference this week. The price was excellent, the location also very good -- near restaurants and shops. The room was clean, well appointed, and quiet. Thanks to the front desk staff for moving me to another room once I realized that the first room was right over an air conditioning unit.

Conference facilities were nice and worked well for our group. I ate breakfast in the hotel restaurant twice. For was very good and reasonable priced, but the service seemed a bit disjointed-- one server for the whole dining room.

Would definitely come back on business.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Rudymaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    39
    15
    8
See reviews for
19
25
9
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stonington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The service was friendly and all the people were kind. It is a great location close to everything in down town Lowell, MA. The Ball room is very large and spacious. Convenient location to get to off of the Lowell connector. They did a great job since it was a very busy week end in Lowell.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IreneStonington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Level Contributor
295 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

The service is nice but nothing super extraordinary. everything is average, the ppl a the front desk are nice and helpful but dont go out of their way to try and make things better. unfortunatly we were there during the Boston Bombing and so we had Qs about the area and how to avoid things downtown but got no real help. Its fine, we its not our first time in MA but it ws our first time in Lowell. We were there for a campus tour.

The hotel is average, but it could be cleaner. the rooms and bathroom could be kept up a little better.

Room Tip: first floor allows for a patio, which lets you enjoy the river in Lowell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FFXTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICC-Hotel_Rep, Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
It is our goal to make every stay for every guest a memorable one, and it seems we didn't meet our goal with you. Our front desk staff are trained to know the surrounding area and should have been able to answer any questions. I hope if you are in the city again you say with us and give us the opportunity to show you the service you can expect.

Vincent M. Haney
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martinsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
180 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This reviewer stayed at this facility to present a seminar in March 2013.
As this reviewer has medical problems, requests were made for:
1) an ensuite microwave;
2) an ensuite refrigerator;
3) a late (1:00 p.m.) checkout; and,
4) a sleeping room close to the seminar room.

Upon arrival, it was noted that all these would be provided, save the microwave.
The seminar room was indeed right next to the door separating the seminar rooms from the hotel lobby, on the ground floor.
More than adequate, this sleeping room was comfortable, with adequate amenities, and a comfy bed. The towels were clean and fresh, not as soft as some other venues.
But the staff, the staff.
Wow!
Friendly, engaging, seeking to meet all needs of the guests and meet those needs expeditiously.
There are several places nearby to eat, and the walk along the canal is quite nice.
Something you do need to know- TomTom does not like this place. If you have a TomTom, you will be told to "take a sharp left" onto Warren Street. Nope, when you are told to "take a sharp left" instead drive THROUGH the intersection and take a left into the hotel parking lot. Otherwise, you will be going in circles trying to find a way into the venue.

A really nice place, up-to-date, and the conference center is right behind the hotel front desk.
Well worth the money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the UMass Lowell Inn and Conference Center last weekend for one night. It's conveniently located about a block or so away from the downtown area and they are reasonably priced. We were disappointed in two things. First, there is not a whole lot of parking available for the hotel. We were fortunate enought to find a spot in their small lot the two times we needed to park but if it's full you have to park in the garage and get your ticket validated by the hotel. An inconvenience if you ask me. The second thing we were not happy about were the thin walls. We could hear everything going on in the hallway as well as the neighboring rooms. Thankfully the other guests were not up very late, otherwise it would have been a problem.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarah421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My fiancé and I stayed at this hotel for one night while coming to town for an event. The room value was excellent and we opted for a dinner package which included an appetizer, two entrees, and two desserts. The food was phenomenal!!!!!! The service was amazing as well. That said our room was decent and clean. The heater in our room was a little left to be desired. It ran off and on all night and was extremely loud and make a continuous clicking noise. It was very hard to sleep. The college students that are housed in the above floor rooms were out and about and loud from time to time. Just aheads up if you are booking at this hotel. If you don't mind noise at your stay then this should be ok for you.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 06260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Guest Relations Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay. I'm glad to see you enjoyed your dining experience and the cleanliness of your accommodations.

We will certainly look into the heaters in the rooms and address any noise issues.

With students staying in one area of the building and guests in another, most noise disturbances are limited. We strive to ensure the students respect the noise level outside, so as not to disturb our hotel guests and we monitor this to the best of our ability.

We hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemmer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I was completely surprised staying in these new Inn in downtown Lowell by the service, clean and big rooms and proximity to everything. The Inn serves partly as dormitory for UMass and conference center as well. Gives it a lively atmosphere!

Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Durk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carol S, Guest Relations Manager at UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback with our team! We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lowell
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Boston Lowell/Chelmsford
3.4 mi away
Radisson Hotel and Suites Chelmsford / Lowell
3.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chelmsford Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
3.5 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Tewksbury/Andover
4.7 mi away
Stonehedge Inn
Stonehedge Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyngsboro
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center

Property: UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center
Address: 50 Warren St, Lowell, MA 01852-2224
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Lowell
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Lowell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center, located in the heart of downtown Lowell, overlooks the Concord River and city canals. Just minutes from major intersections, the hotel is centrally located near historical landmarks, major event venues, galleries, shops and a bustling downtown ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Umass Lowell Hotel Lowell
Lowell Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing