We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely hotel in beautiful setting”
Review of Hotel Pedraladda

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Pedraladda
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

this was my second visit to this hotel and we were not disapointed! we were fortunate enough to have a seaview room which i would highly recommend for the stunning views over the bay. the room was light and airy as well as being very spacious with a really good size bathroom. the room was spotless with a comfortable bed and had everything you needed. the staff and management were lovely and friendly as well as being very accomodating and breakfast offered s good selection of hot and cold items. the has its own beach and is walking distance from the small town as well as a good choice of great restaurants. lovely hotel and would definately return.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear Sharon B.,

thanks for the detailed review.
By now you know all aspects of the Hotel Pedraladda and we are glad that we have not disappointed your expectations.
We hope to see you again this year, because "mi casa es tu casa".

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 618 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

Terrible stay!! Never again unfriendly staff, nasty breakfast and on top an extra charge for washing of 80 euros !! Never again! The rooms where clean but no sunlight. We were facing a stone wall.. Nothing like adv.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sicomany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Dear Sicomany,

we are really sorry that you left such bad review.
Probably everything is due to the amount that you had to pay for the laundry but I have to tell you that we did an exception for you, as the laundry service (that includes washing, drying and ironing) takes 24h and we give you the clothes back in just few hours without asking any additional charge, that usually is the 50% more than what you paid.
The price list of the laundry service is in every wardrobe.
Probably the fact that you paid 71,50 for 9 t-shirts, 14 underwear, 1 trouser and some other clothes makes you upset that leads you to think that everything was bad, but we actually did our best.
We hope to see you again and maybe if you will stay longer you will change your mind about the Hotel and our staff.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Contrary to other reviews , breakfast was fine and it takes only ten minutes stroll to the town . For a few nights this hotel is great value and lots of restaurants nearby . Only negative was snacks at lunchtime were poor , better off going into town

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelPedraladda, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Pedraladda, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Dear cqantiques,

Thank you for spending your time in writing the review.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast. Probably snacks from the bar for lunch are not as a complete meal that you could have at the restaurant.
Hope to see you again next season, even with full board treatment, so you can burn off all that you eat swimming in our beautiful sea.

Best Regards

Giuliana Piana
Head of Public Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

You can play room with view to the sea or not, I played with a view and a mini terrace. Clean and comfortable room. Contrary to other comments I've read, our room had bathroom kit.

The hotel is very large and there are many foreigner. The quality of the breakfast buffet despite having a good variety leaves much to be desired. It is far from the historic centre which is really nice and deserves the penalty dress. It is necessary to take the car to avoid a walk of 20 minutes.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joselito365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great Hotel with great location. Hotel was clean and staff friendly and helpful. Clean and well serviced pool area with complimentary bus to fabulous beaches with crystal clear waters. Private beach was there, swimming for advanced swimmers and not a selling point for hotel. But what with bus to nearby beaches not really an issue. Town only a 10 mins stroll with good very well priced restaurants. If flying budget I would recommend Alghero, it's a 1 hour transfer. I know the transfer from Olbia was significantly longer and the roads not so good. (We hired a motorbike and travelled to both). The downside would be the airport transfer is expensive. If you speak to the hotel they can arrange a taxi for 60Euro each way. We got a local bus from Alghero Airport to Castelsardo for 8Euro each but there is only 2 a day so had to get a taxi back. All in all a very good stay with great location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skippy017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

This was a great hotel, clean facilities and the breakfast provided was pretty good but would benefit from a good selection of fruit.
The only criticism is that of the friendly entertainment crew! They were attentive to the extent that we started to crave a bit of relaxation time by the pool uninterrupted!
Cannot fault the beautiful location and would definitely recommend trying out local restaurants in the evenings to make the most of the sunset scenery.

Room Tip: Private balcony is small and not always in sun. Shared terrace has no view but great evening sun!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

In short this is a clean and pleasant well placed hotel. The views from all the terraces (bar, restaurant, pool) are excellent. The private beach is not really suitable for swimming but a nice spot for some sunbathing. We didn't opt for a sea room as we spent so much time out and about or on the terraces. The breakfast is simple but effective, and dinner - see below.

The best advise we took from trip advisor was to book only B&B, there are so many great restaurants in and around the town (within 15 minutes walk) that we ate with a different sea view every evening. With the euro currently weak they are also very affordable. Our top 3 where; Su Nuraghe (high on the hill behind the hotel, you cant miss it), Aragona (a spaghetteria on the east side of the castle, and Pinna (above street level on the main sea road to the port).

The hotel was very quiet when we stayed, with a large wedding group arriving a day before we departed. This made the atmosphere very quiet and relaxing, this may still be the case when at capacity but I could not be sure.

The only real downside is the drive from Olbia, we arrived at night and 2 hours on roads you dont know with a map that isn't the best quickly becomes more than 2 hours and is a bad start to any trip. Either arrive in the day or use GPS if your planning to drive. We took the winding mountain route out, then the main road via Sassari on the way home which was much simper.

Renting a car may be a good idea if you get itchy feet and want to explore, there is a car rental office at the marina if you only wanted a day or two rather than getting one at the airport. Check out the north west peninsular of the island La Pelosa - you wont be disappointed.

One 'oddness' to look out for is the entertainment which incurs a mandatory charge (why is this not included in the room price!?). For 4 euros a day each you get (i think) the life guard service, hotel bus service, children's creche and entertainment pool side/evening. All of which was ok, but as a couple we could have happily done without. In any case the staff are enthusiastic and a pleasure to talk to. A warning, this does mean for a couple of hours in the morning and afternoon you cant really just relax by the pool - it doesn't seem to fit the ambiance of the hotel and would make me think twice about going back to this hotel for what we wanted.

As a closing thought, the town is an excellent place to stay, and we didn't see any other hotels that we thought looked better than this.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank alw90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
66 reviews
1.3 mi away
Bajaloglia Resort
Bajaloglia Resort
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
238 reviews
0.8 mi away
Castelsardo Resort Village
Castelsardo Resort Village
#11 of 16 in Castelsardo
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#2 of 16 in Castelsardo
272 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
262 reviews
0.7 mi away
Janus Hotel
Janus Hotel
#9 of 16 in Castelsardo
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pedraladda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pedraladda

Address: Via Zirulia, 50, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Castelsardo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castelsardo
#4 Luxury Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: $563 - $869 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Pedraladda 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A jewel in the center of the bay of Vignaccia, with superb views of the Gulf of the Asinara,in Sardinia. A modern complex and dynamic only 50 meters away from the beachof sand and rock, easily accessible through an underpass. At 600 meters from the hotel, on the other hand, is located the centerof the medieval Castelsardo, with its characteristic fortified village on the cliff above the sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Pedraladda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedraladda Hotel Castelsardo
Hotel Pedraladda Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing