We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fab location and great facilities”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of MARK

Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Views from the pool Terrace and private garden view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Swimming pool
Views from the pool
Terrace and private garden view
Terrace and private garden  view
Sea view from terrace
twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Sea view from terrace
Lounge and view from terrace
kitchen
kitchen
kitchen
Lounge and tv area with leather sofa and table
Dining and lounge area
bathroom
twin bedroom
Master bedroom
Villa Mark
Private entrance to Residence and secure car park
Donkey and horse in field next to apartment
Port of Castelsardo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Castelsardo, Province of Sassari, Sardinia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
patsypooc...
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fab location and great facilities”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This is a great place to stay. The accommodation is perfect, view is great and the pool is very refreshing on a hot day.
But the best thing has to be the warmest welcome imaginable from the wonderful Giovanna and Gavino, the parents of the owner Roberto, who stayed up until midnight for our arrival to hand over the keys. A Bottle of Prosecco later, my Italian was slightly more fluent and we felt immediately at home in this wonderful apartment.
The beaches are great - definitely recommend Stintino for amazing clear waters and the local beach Ampurias is also lovely.
The kids loved the pool. Yes the water was cold as it's unheated, but once you brave the first dip, it's really refreshing. And what a view!
Highlight of the week for my 10 year old was the 3 hour kayak trip from Valledoria through the company New Kayak. They take you up the river by car and you paddle back down. It's a fantastic trip, taking about 3 hours at a very leisurely pace. Highly recommended.

All in all a fantastic holiday. We've been back a week now and all want to go back.

Many thanks to Roberto, Giovanna and Gavino. The amaretti are delicious! See you soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Warm welcome, great pool and great view
Liked least: No wifi - would have been nice to have it.
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
girlfrien...
middlesbrough
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Idylic holiday with no expense spared-will certainly return!”
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

I stayed here with my friend and our two grown up children. Apartment is one of two the owner has on this complex. Ours had a stunning sea view and the other a pool view(which would be ideal for a young family)
The weather was great and we would eat outside on the large terrace every day and watch the stunning sunset with a bottle of something "local" every night.
Lots to do in the village (5 minute walk) and beautiful beach(10 minute walk)
Great to take the car and explore this lovely island
A welcome gift was left from the owner for us to start our holiday,which we greatly enjoyed and appreciated.
Will certainly be returning soon!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was more stunning than I thought
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank S
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2018 for a stay in July 2018
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 29, 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review. It is always good to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday and especially that you have taken the time to write a review.
We are so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your time with us and appreciated the effort that we try and put into your holiday to make it a great experience.

Hope fully we will see you again in the future.
Vielen Dank für solch eine schöne Kritik. Es ist immer gut zu hören, dass Sie Ihren Urlaub genossen haben und vor allem, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, eine Bewertung zu schreiben.
Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Sie und Ihre Familie Ihre Zeit bei uns genossen haben und die Bemühungen, die wir in Ihren Urlaub gesteckt haben, um eine großartige Erfahrung zu machen, angekurbelt haben.
Hoffe, wir sehen uns wieder in der Zukunft.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FBUetMMO
Orange, France
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2018
Thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your holiday and your time at our Apartment. We look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antoine S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 22, 2016
je vous remercie beaucoup pour votre avis genre et pour quitter l'appartement impeccablement nettoyage nous ne l'apprécions.
nous sommes heureux que vous avez apprécié votre séjour chez nous.
a bientôt, j'espère
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing