We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Riviera
Nearby Hotels
Janus Hotel(Castelsardo)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Nantis(Castelsardo)
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$118
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Fattoria(Castelsardo)
$92
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Bajaloglia Resort(Castelsardo)
$243
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pedraladda(Castelsardo)
$513
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Baga Baga(Castelsardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Club Rasciada(Castelsardo)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
70
135
46
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
135
46
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvery nice hotelreal disappointmentcroissantsspacastlebalconyviewseuro
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 269 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2010

Passing trough Castelsardo we stopped at Riviera hotels restaurant for a quick lunch. The staff was friendly, the view nice. The menu was similar to most other restaurants we visited at Sardinia.

One of our kids took a plate of calamaris, the other a grilled steak with fries. My wife and I wanted to taste the Sardinian lobster. A living medium sized lobster was shown to us. He had no claws, probably already taken of, at that time we thought it could be varietal. We had a nice lunch, good preparations, although no tastes I remembered next day... the biggest impression was made by the check. We were charged 153 euro's for the lobster without claws. With the calamaris, steak, fries, cola's and simple wine we were charged 250 euro for a quick lunch.

When we asked how come the lobster was so expensive this time of year, our waitress didn't understand our question. Not being prepared to waste the last day of our trip on something we probably didn't notice on the menu (like lobster:18 euro/ 100g or something), we payed and left. It felt like fairly overpriced, to say the least.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
3  Thank AnonymousRotterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

Stayed here for a week. Very reasonably priced but wish we'd had a room with a seaview (got a peek, and much nicer than our room which looked out over a neighbouring apartment). Hotel was in a good loaction. We got the coach from the airport to Castelsardo and it stopped right outside the hotel. It was within easy reach of shops and restaurants (2 really good restaurants we went to - one on the road to St Theresa, at the top of a hill, can't remember the name but begins with R and is next to club Vogue, it's a really lovely pizzeria with fab views. The other 'something Paris' on the right hand side at the bottom of stairs going towards the castle - sorry, really bad remembering names). The hotel was clean and the staff were really helpful and very tolerant of our lack of Italian. Our room was spacious and cleaned daily. It had a TV, AC and bar fridge. I would definitely return to this hotel and really enjoyed my stay in Castelsardo.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kelgre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2009

We stayed there in July 2009 for 4 nights. Rooms were decent, clean. Staff was friendly enough, but NO ONE spoke english. Literary, we have not met even one staff member that spoke english - they could barely understand us. Restaurant Fofo was horrible. Food was horrible and way overpriced. First night we went there, paid over 135 euros and could not eat anything. we left all our plates full.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IngridaU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Riviera in Castelsardo last month. The hotel was in a terrific location and the staff could not have been nicer....espcially Piera! We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who has the good fortune to take a trip to Castelsardo.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mikster56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2008

If you plan to stay at this hotel please, please, please pay the extra for a room with a sea view-you will not be disappointed.

Our room was clean and we had quite a bit of space (compared with other Sardinian hotels we stayed in).
The staff we the most friendly that we encountered and were always happy to help us with information and organising transport for us.
The views from the room were quite stunning from the beach across the road to the pretty town of Castelsardo and the imposing castle at the top of the hill. The walk into town (about 5 minutes) and the castle (20-30 minutes) were suprisingly easy along the snaking road considering the the steepness of the landscape.

The real disappointment of the hotel is restaurant FoFo in which the hotels literature and the restaurants decor seemed to offer a fine dining experience when in fact the food was less than ordinary and extremely overpriced. There are far better and cheaper places to eat within a 2 minute walk.
The breakfast that was offered for 5 euros was good value for money.

All in all this is a very good hotel for the money-don't forget to pay the extra for the sea views.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheshire_boy20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews