We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful sunny week”
Review of Bajaloglia Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bajaloglia Resort
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Castelsardo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2012

The hotel is wonderful. Excellent location with splendid views all around. The room was superb. All staff friendly and professional. I couldn't have asked for a more relaxing week in glorious surroundings.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view and all are single storey and en suite. We booked a Junior suite which is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3Dog-Friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (232)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 232 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2012

We have just returned from a seven day stay at Bajaloglia and cannot express how wonderful our visit was. Gianni, the owner, and his staff were exceptional - very friendly, attentive and nothing was too much trouble for them. Our daughter chose this resort as the venue for her wedding and it was everything she had hoped for and more. The food (including breakfast!) was delicious and the surroundings are so peaceful and relaxing we didn't want our stay to end. The accommodation is top class although families with very small children may find the hillside location not as convenient. The views from our apartment villa were simply breath-taking and we have no hesitation in recommending this beautiful resort to anyone who appreciates Sardinia and all it has to offer.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tonino P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

Nice spot, although you need a car to get there and to get somewhere else.
Pleasant staff, helpful and friendly.
Breakfast according to Italian standards (espresso and cigarette?) is acceptable.
Rooms, the beds were to hard.
We had diner in the village of Castelsardo so I can't argue about the evening diner.
We had a nice stay in Bajaloglia REsort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dutchguitarman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

The place is great, wonderful view on Castelsardo. Staff and everyone else involved in our (group) stay were very friendly. Food excellent as well as the rooms. This place is highly recommended for private visit or group events as we did with a group of some 20 persons, allocated in 10 double rooms. Whenever we have the possibility we will return here.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank VittorioItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

is e new hotel.with a very beautiful picture.very clean,very quiet.Breakfast was a bit poor,but as a restaurant, it was more preferred with a rich Italian kitchen and delicious.All rooms are with sea view.I love this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eri777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2011

Despite the bad reviews , managemnt of the hotel took the necessary action to convert the hotel in one of the best experiences I've never had in a small resort.
Wonderfukl views, brand new rooms, very well preserved environment, place full of nice details from forniture to service.
Special mention to Roberto and his team who served us in an excellent way .

Extremelly close servvice and very flexible , it is not easy to please a extended family of 12 with teeneages, small kids ....

I recomend to visit you will not regert

Room Tip: New rooms Sol and luna
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GCivantos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2010

1. Over Charging,
2. Dining Hall Like McDonnalds and similar quality
3. Two Star not Three
4. Noise terrible we could hear kids crying 3 blocks away.
5. Rooms far away on a dangerous path.
6. Breakfeast poor and might as well be eating at door entrance. Ask for a 2nd coffee ....and suddenly they dont understand.
7. Far away from Town 10 euros by taxi. for 2K
8. No chairs in Balcony so you cant sit out as you look at the people walk pass you.
Do yourself a favour Dont go! and save yourself a lot of money. This Place is a disgrace. and watch out for the owner he Tried to charge us for 3 nights and we stayed 2 also they give us food we did ot ask for and charged us twice what was on the menu.
Be Warned this place is a RIPP OFF

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aubrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castelsardo
0.6 mi away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
62 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Pedraladda
Hotel Pedraladda
#7 of 16 in Castelsardo
618 reviews
134.3 mi away
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
Hotel Costa dei Fiori
#2 of 14 in Santa Margherita di Pula
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Castelsardo Resort Village
Castelsardo Resort Village
#10 of 16 in Castelsardo
473 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
271 reviews
33.7 mi away
El Faro Hotel
El Faro Hotel
#6 of 49 in Alghero
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bajaloglia Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bajaloglia Resort

Address: Localita Bajaloglia, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castelsardo
Price Range: $130 - $350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bajaloglia Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bajaloglia Resort is an oasis of comfort and relaxation, where Mediterranean perfume intoxicates the senses, the medieval town of Castelsardo is a fine show and Doria Castle boasts of its majestic beauty. Sinuous valleys and hills all around, facing the clear waters of the Gulf of Asinara.Modern design, attention to detail, warm colors, comfort and technology are the elements that characterize the rooms of the resort. Hotel Bajaloglia Resort. An oasis of wellbeing and relaxation, featuring a swimming pool and hydromassage tub and affording sea views of the Gulf of Asinara. Equipped with every imaginable comfort, Hotel Bajaloglia in Castelsardo is the ideal place to recharge both body and soul. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bajaloglia Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bajaloglia Resort Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing