We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth all the steps!”

Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria
Ranked #17 of 36 Castelsardo B&B and Inns
Melbourne
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Worth all the steps!”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Casa Dorio is full of character! The room was spacious and charming - pictures of the owners forebears, locally woven baskets on the walls. The breakfast was served upstairs in a room with a fantastic view. The hostess is friendly with little English.
The location is in a residential area. It is necessary to park the car down the hill and walk up many steps to the Casa Doria.
I wish we had read our instructions better - it is not possible to check in until after 6pm - this would have saved us some steps!
There is a fun eatery down the hill a little (3 mins way) with good food and great views.Highly recommended

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank natandmiriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
15
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

after a faulty start in reaching Castelsardo with the public transport system, we finally got to our accommodation at Casa Doria. Host picked us up and was very welcoming. Room had air conditioning (vital in the august heat!) and was very tidy and comfortable. is located in such a fascinating part of Sardinia - lots of wonderful places to explore in the old part of the city set on the top of the hill. our experience at Casa Doria made the whole experience magical.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

We came in September from the Paradiso coast with no plan for the night.
Casa Doria has been recommended by the excellent Restaurant Le Cisterne. It could not have been better. Within the old & lovely part of the town. Walking distance to the free parking (5 minutes). All the rooms are spacious and decorated with and taste and traditional items. This is one of the rare houses where the kitchen / fire place are on the top floor. The view on the sea was the set for the breakfast. Our host was eager to get our feedback to keep her standards very high

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cinthiawhyi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2010

What a discovery, thanks to Lonely planet book!
Located in the oldest part of the city, accessible by pedestrian alleyways, we parked our car and walked for about 3 minutes, surrounded by an excellent restaurants and lots of history, we paid 55 Euro for two inc. breakfast for a charming rustic room.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Castelsardo hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Riviera
Hotel Riviera
#5 of 16 in Castelsardo
243 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
Hotel Rosa dei Venti
#3 of 16 in Castelsardo
244 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Nantis
Hotel Nantis
#6 of 16 in Castelsardo
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Real B&B Primosole
Real B&B Primosole
#1 of 36 in Castelsardo
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
B&B Colti Di Rosa
B&B Colti Di Rosa
#4 of 36 in Castelsardo
59 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meli Hotel
Meli Hotel
#3 of 36 in Castelsardo
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria

Property: Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria
Address: Via Giuseppe Garibaldi 10, 07031, Castelsardo, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Sassari > Castelsardo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Castelsardo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Casa Doria Castelsardo, Sardinia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing