We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Cala Luna
Nearby Hotels
Costa Dorada(Cala Gonone)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Pop(Cala Gonone)
$89
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bue Marino Hotel(Cala Gonone)
$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel La Conchiglia(Cala Gonone)
$187
$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
$133
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Gustui Maris(Cala Gonone)
$136
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramare(Cala Gonone)
$92
$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel San Francisco(Cala Gonone)
$92
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel la Playa(Cala Gonone)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Nettuno(Cala Gonone)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
293 results
Traveler rating
135
98
33
13
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
98
33
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscala lunaroof terracegood sizenice breakfastboat tripi highly recommend this hotelthree nightsbreakfast buffetvery nice hotelbars and restaurantsevery eveningseabeachessardiniaharbourbanjofi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 293 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2013

We have stayed here twice in the last two weeks. The first time we found it on trip advisor and took other people's advice and got a sea view room. The place is lovely and the room is great and our seaside balcony is to die for. We have cocktails there and watch the waves roll in. There are less expensive rooms here but my 94 euros were happily spent on the "room with a view". Breakfast is great and staff welcomed us back the second time like we were old friends. I love to spend my money on family run establishments with people who appreciate my business. Full moon - high tide -and great views. Worth every penny.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbeadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a room on the side of the hotel with a balcony, described as a lateral sea view. The room was quiet, since it overlooked a side street, and noise was not a problem. The room and the hotel in general was very clean. The room was a good size. The hotel is located near the beaches and is very near to the restaurants and shops. The breakfast was a good choice of eggs, cheese and sweet things. Parking is on the street - if you can find a white painted space it is free otherwise a blue space means that you need to pay in a meter. It was not a problem finding a space. The room had a very effective air conditioner to cool it down.

Room Tip: Rooms on the side with the lateral sea view are quiet.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

We had two rooms facing to side (lateral sea view) and were very happy with them. The rooms were well sized, clean nicely decorated. The location is great, right on the little street running down to the beach(es), a little away from the harbour and its commotion. The staff were mostly very friendly and helpful. It is true that the lady who seems to be the manager or owner was somewhat lacking in smiles, but that didn't bother us much. She always provided whatever we asked for, including umbrellas for the beach or tips about which beaches to go to and Dorgali. We also ate twice at the restaurant and had drinks at the lounge, which have a fantastic location on the cliff above the beach. The wifi was free, though a bit of a hassle (codes to type in frequently), but nothing to complain about. We stayed for three nights and would return anytime. It's true that the location may not be the quietest one, but we slept with closed windows and found it ok (rooms have aircon).

Room Tip: The rooms with lateral sea view are cheaper than the sea front ones but still have balconies. We found the view quite sufficient, it goes out over the town and towards the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zurich67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We were staying at this hotel for 2 weeks this summer (2013) and I can honestly say that this was one of the best vacations ever. We loved the hotel,the room and the staff was great, they cleaned the room every day! The breakfast was very good and the restaurant was something special and just something you have to try! The menu was exciting and the food was allways good. We had a hard time visiting other restaurants in the area because we allways wanted something else from their menu.This was the first time we went to Cala Gonone, but not the last! We have to visit this hotel again!

Room Tip: You have a great view from the rooms facing the ocean.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had sea-view room with a small balcony for three nights. Everything worked nicely. The housekeeping was excellent. The front desk run, I believe by the three sisters who own the hotel, was efficient and courteous. There was a decent spread for breakfast, including plenty of fruit. We had dinner there one night on their terrace overlooking the sea, and had excellent fresh seafood. There's a hotel boat that does a tour. Unfortunately, the day we wanted to go, the weather turned nasty and the captain was reluctant -quite rightly, it turned out. If I go back to Cala Gonone, that's where I would stay.

Room Tip: Sea view: why have anything else when you're at the seaside
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brian_de_Kilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews