We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a nice hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Miramare

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Miramare
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Such a nice hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stay 5 days there. It was all what has a 3 star hotel. The best was a restaurant, excellent food, good price. We ate only there. Very nice resepcions, they tray always to help. breakfast was poor, but for me it wasnt important.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ankana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    59
    21
    6
    3
See reviews for
24
70
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good for a three star hotel. The hotel is situated in the village centre and a 1 minute walk to a beach. Other beaches, lots of restaurants within a few minutes walking distance. The rooms are basic but clean and functional. We had a balcony overlooking the sea. They are furnished with sun beds. tables and chairs. A small fridge in the room.

Front desk extremely friendly and helpful. Especially the lady named Gaia. She organised beach umbrellas, horse rides, boat rides etc. for us.
Breakfast OK: Fried eggs, bacon, fruit, white bread, cheese and salami.

The drawdown is that the area is noisy at night: People having a good time, cars, motorcycles and early morning garbage trucks.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony overlooking the sea. The rooms on the first floor have a tree in front of the v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarinDelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wagga
Level Contributor
247 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great location between harbour and restaurants. Decent room with great view. No privacy between balconys. Horrid chemical smell in room after cleaning. This is a simple but important issue that could easily be rectified. Room and bathroom clean and functional but decor needs an upgrade/update. Staff good, but gave bad restaurant recommendations. Parking fine for us but would be a problem in high season. Breakfast not bad. Some fresh fruit would be welcome.

Do hire a boat from the harbour

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reins76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This hotel is placed in a great location, just steps away from the beach. It's also very close to all restaurants and the harbour. The receptionists speak good English, are very welcoming and helpful. We also enjoyed the hotel's breakfast as there was always lots to choose from and even had some eggs & bacon now and again. But the room on its own was quite average. It was kept clean (the cleaning was done on a daily basis) but was slightly worn down. The shower was not that great, it was not very warm and the pressure was pretty poor. Parking was free in May - may be a bit tricky during the season though.

Room Tip: Try to ask for a room with the beach view. They have balconies and look nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera_Ldn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Nice location of hotel. Beautiful view over harbour. Good breakfast, with proper bread with fiber. Good ham and cheese. Eggs and bacon. Fruits. Parking could be cumbesome we suspect in high season. Fairly worn down room. Bad shower with no extension tube. This makes showering inconvenient. Good service by staff. Pretty expensive given quality and time of year.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pappatilto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

We dined outside under the huge trees on the terrace in front of the hotel, overlooking the harbour. There were only a few tables, and consequently there was lots of space. Food was excellent, and service likewise. Unfortunately the season ended during our stay in Cala Gonone - around 26 Sep - so we were denied the chance of a return visit. The cheese served as part of a Sardinian antipasto was the best in the whole of our visit to the island. The extremely helpful waitress - whose English, thanks to her studies in England, was excellent - demonstrated more skills by deftly removing the skin and filleting a fish at the table. Against some tough competition, probably our most enjoyable meal in Cala Gonone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mick_and_Moose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
171 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent 14 days in Sardinia in September 2012 without booking anything but a rental car. In Cala Gonone we went in to hotel Miramare since it looked nice and is a 3 star hotel. We got a room on the third floor with a fantastic view over the sea and part of the harbour.

The positive with this hotel next to the view is the LARGE terrace we got, with sun chairs, a table and chairs to sit at it. The room was of acceptable size, clean with good beds.

The negative was that the safe did not work, the TV showed only italian programmes (would have liked at least one English speaking channel), and that there was no WiFi in the room (only in the lobby). Breakfast was OK, no more. We had one dinner at the hotel and found it OK (worth 3 dots).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Magnus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cala Gonone hotels
0.1 mi away
Bue Marino Hotel
Bue Marino Hotel
#10 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
Parco Blu Club Hotel Resort
#1 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel La Conchiglia
Hotel La Conchiglia
#18 of 20 in Cala Gonone
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nettuno
Hotel Nettuno
#3 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.5 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Pop
Hotel Pop
#13 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
Hotel Ristorante Brancamaria
#4 of 20 in Cala Gonone
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Miramare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Miramare

Property: Hotel Miramare
Address: Piazza Giardini 12, 08022 Cala Gonone, Dorgali, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Nuoro > Dorgali > Cala Gonone
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Cala Gonone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Miramare 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Miramare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miramare Hotel Cala Gonone
Hotel Miramare Cala Gonone, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing