We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Service Good Food”

Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona
Ranked #6 of 40 Restaurants in Cala Gonone
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $54
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Decided to give this place a go after reading mixed reviews regarding the food and service.
The service was good and they went out of their way to explain everything and ensure we got what we wanted as menu in Italian.

Had a seafood pasta dish which to be fair was huge and full to the brim with seafood, but as mentioned by other reviewers it was a bit too salty for my taste.
The husband had a pizza and no complaints there at all.
All in all a nice evening not the quickest service but we didn't have any issue with that and it's not a fast food restaurant.

1  Thank claraWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EttoreAngioi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.ma Sig.ra Clara Wales, grazie per la Vostra recensione; è stato un piacere averVi seduti al nostro tavolo.Cordiali saluti da tutto lo staff del ristorante-pizzeria " La Poltrona ".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (378)
There are newer reviews for Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 378 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

We ate here in June and the service and food was very good, and the local sparkling wine went down very well. We regretted not going back instead of trying somewhere else. Just up the road from our hotel so it was a good location.

2  Thank Lucy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EttoreAngioi, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.mi signori, grazie per le Vostre visite e per la Vostra bellissima recensione.Arrivederci a presto, lo staff del ristorante-pizzeria " La Poltrona ".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Friendly service and great food. My husband and I shared a sea bass which was cooked to perfection. Wine suggestions from the staff were also very good. Would definitely return.

1  Thank Harry_kap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngioiEttore, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.mo Sig. Harry_kap,
mille grazie per la Vostra visita e la splendida recensione.
Arrivederci a presto, lo staff del ristorante La Poltrona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We actually never ate there. After waiting for 20 minutes without getting served, we asked for Champagne. They had to check if they had it, but they never came back to us. After waiting for another 10 minutes, we decided to leave. The atmosphere of the restaurant is ok, but be sure to get a table outside.

Thank Lillian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngioiEttore, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013
Google Translation

Genti.mo Sig. Bupens, sono mortificato per il disguido.Ho visto che aspettavate per ordinare e ho mandato un ragazzo a chiedere se potevamo portare da bere ed evitare che l'attesa fosse troppo lunga.In effetti mi è stato riferito che avete chiesto dello champagne e volevo avvicinarmi al più presto per esaudire la vostra richiesta. Purtroppo ho aperto una bottiglia di vino del 2003 in un altro tavolo che non era buona e quindi ho dovuto provare con un'altra perdendo del tempo prezioso e trascurando voi.Vogliate accettare le nostre più sincere scuse.
Ettore Angioi e lo staff del ristorante La Poltrona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

All dishes were quite salty, maybe because of the seafood. Tripadvisor is annoying.
A bit pricey for the quality.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank shaihi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AngioiEttore, Proprietario at Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013
Google Translation

Gent.ma famiglia, grazie per il vostro commento su tripadvisor.
Sinceramente non ricordo i piatti scelti da voi e non riesco a capire il motivo per cui potessero essere salati.Il giudizio del cliente è molto importante per poter identificare eventuali problemi o sbagli ed evitare che si ripetano.Perciò è meglio anche esternare di persona, e non solo su un sito di recensioni, le eventuali lamentele.
Grazie di nuovo,
arrivederci a presto.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Pizzeria La Poltrona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing